Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Pakistan

India should grab chance for peace with Pakistan, says ex-spy chief
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 00:45

Author: Sun, 2018-12-09 17:32 NEW DELHI: The former chief of India’s spy agency, A. S. Dulat, has urged New Delhi to embrace peace overtures ...

Police arrest 5 ‘terrorists’ planning attacks in Pakistan
  • Sun, 09 Dec 2018 04:00

Author: Associated PressID: 1544268899248373700Sat, 2018-12-08 (All day) MULTAN, Pakistan: Pakistani counter-terrorism police say they have...

International NGOs shutter operations amid crackdown in Pakistan
  • Sat, 01 Dec 2018 19:48

Author: AFPID: 1543651219396062300Fri, 2018-11-30 14:49 ISALAMABAD: Eighteen international NGOs were set to shutter their operations in Pak...

Daesh claims market bombing in Pakistan
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 17:27

Author: Associated PressID: 1543133630479068000Sun, 2018-11-25 (All day)DERA ISMAIL KHAN, Pakistan: The Daesh group has claimed responsibili...

Pakistan arrests 300 supporters of detained cleric
  • Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:24

Author: Associated PressID: 1543045565760377400Sat, 2018-11-24 (All day) MULTAN, Pakistan: Police in Pakistan have arrested some 300 suppor...

Pakistan authorities arrest top leader of Islamist party in Lahore
  • Sat, 24 Nov 2018 05:49

Author: Associated PressID: 1543002018975937000Fri, 2018-11-23 22:42 KARACHI: The party of a radical Islamic cleric who disrupted daily lif...

Pakistan PM Imran Khan lashes out at Trump “tirade“
  • Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:36

Mon, 2018-11-19 15:51 ISLAMABAD: Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday lashed out at US President Donald Trump following his remarks that Pak...

Pakistan injects Rs. 17bn to keep crashing airlines afloat
  • Thu, 15 Nov 2018 01:50

Wed, 2018-11-14 11:56 ISLAMABAD: The semi-state-owned Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) was approved Rs. 17.02 billion by the government in the f...

Govt wants peaceful resolution of protests: Pakistan minister
  • Fri, 02 Nov 2018 11:54

Author: Fri, 2018-11-02 02:04   ISLAMABAD: Pakistan’s government has decided not to use force against people protesting against the Supreme...

Christian woman acquitted in Pakistan to leave country
  • Fri, 02 Nov 2018 01:50

Author: APID: 1541051997904807900Thu, 2018-11-01 (All day) ISLAMABAD: A Christian woman acquitted in Pakistan after eight years on death ro...

Pakistan set to rule on woman facing death for blasphemy
  • Wed, 31 Oct 2018 06:03

Tue, 2018-10-30 22:28 ISLAMABAD: A defense lawyer says Pakistan's top court is set to announce a final verdict on a Christian woman sentenced to deat...

Pakistan works to contain oil spill near Karachi
  • Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:37

Author: Associated PressID: 1540729618024309500Sun, 2018-10-28 (All day) KARACHI: Authorities in Pakistan have launched an operation to con...

Charities run by radical cleric no longer banned by Pakistan
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:00

Author: Associated PressID: 1540624464695695400Sat, 2018-10-27 (All day)ISLAMABAD: Two charities linked to a radical cleric wanted by the US...

Pakistan army chief confirms death sentence for 14 militants
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 04:51

Author: Fri, 2018-10-26 22:10 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's army chief has approved death sentences for 14 "hardcore terrorists" convicted by military c...

Pakistan opposition takes prime minister to task over IMF deal
  • Tue, 16 Oct 2018 05:51

Tue, 2018-10-16 00:04 KARACHI, Pakistan: Questioning the government’s lack of perspicacity to avoid “painful economic decisions,” Pakistan’s ...

Afghan officials get 20 years for handing secrets to Pakistan
  • Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:49

Author: ReutersID: 1539172165858185800Wed, 2018-10-10 11:46 KABUL: Two Afghan military officials were jailed for 20 years after a two-year ...

Mixed reaction as Pakistan asks 18 iNGOs to pack up
  • Sun, 07 Oct 2018 03:51

Author: Sat, 2018-10-06 12:46 KARACHI: Pakistan’s decision to tell 18 International NGOs, including ActionAid and Plan International, to shut ...

Pakistan seizes 21 non-custom-paid luxury vehicles of Qatari royal family
  • Thu, 27 Sep 2018 03:54

Wed, 2018-09-26 19:17 ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Government has seized 21 non-custom-paid luxury vehicles of the Qatari royal family from the compound ...

China: Plots to disrupt ties with Pakistan will fail
  • Wed, 26 Sep 2018 15:49

Author: ReutersID: 1537941817745120000Wed, 2018-09-26 03:02 BEIJING: Any plots to sow discord in China’s ties with Pakistan will not prev...

Marking its 70th anniversary of relations with Egypt, Pakistan takes CPEC to Cairo
  • Tue, 25 Sep 2018 10:21

Mon, 2018-09-24 23:32 CAIRO: The Egyptian-Pakistani Forum has kicked off its activities on Monday here, marking the 70th anniversary of the beginning...

الاقسام