Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

peace

NATO chief says Afghan mission future depends on peace talks
  • Thu, 14 Mar 2019 21:58

Author: By LORNE COOK | APID: 1552567115263648300Thu, 2019-03-14 12:34 BRUSSELS: The future of NATO’s 15-year-long military operation in ...

Voices of peace rise in India after Pakistan releases captured pilot
  • Sun, 03 Mar 2019 07:41

Author: Sat, 2019-03-02 21:25 NEW DELHI: Hundreds of scholars, intellectuals and citizens in India on Saturday called for restraint and a de-esc...

Filipino rebel chiefs become officials under peace deal
  • Sat, 23 Feb 2019 06:11

Author: Fri, 2019-02-22 22:28 MANILA: Some of the fiercest Muslim rebel commanders in the southern Philippines were sworn in Friday as administr...

Ports deal is chance for Yemen peace talks, says UN envoy
  • Thu, 21 Feb 2019 11:16

Thu, 2019-02-21 02:31 NEW YORK: The expected pullout of forces from three key ports in Yemen provides an opportunity to move to the major goal of end...

Japan PM Abe: No comment on Trump nomination for Nobel Peace Prize
  • Tue, 19 Feb 2019 10:05

Author: APID: 1550479875077142800Mon, 2019-02-18 08:25 TOKYO: Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe declined Monday to say if he had nominated...

Mideast peace plan expected after Israeli election, says Kushner
  • Fri, 15 Feb 2019 08:16

Author: Thu, 2019-02-14 22:06 WARSAW: US President Donald Trump’s senior Middle East adviser, son-in-law Jared Kushner, said on Thursday that ...

Mike Pence: Iran is greatest threat to peace and security in the Middle East
  • Fri, 15 Feb 2019 03:00

Thu, 2019-02-14 14:57 WARSAW: Iran is the “greatest threat to peace and security in the Middle East”, Vice President of the United States Mike...

Taliban takes center stage as Kabul cut out of peace talks
  • Tue, 05 Feb 2019 19:12

Author: Emal HAIDARY | AFPID: 1549354709764196900Tue, 2019-02-05 08:11 KABUL: President Ashraf Ghani is being pushed to the sidelines as th...

Taliban, Afghan politicians to hold peace talks in Moscow
  • Mon, 04 Feb 2019 08:45

Author: Sun, 2019-02-03 22:37 KABUL: Taliban delegates will hold their first meeting with Afghan opposition figures in Moscow on Tuesday, in a m...

US aid cuts hit Palestinians, further dimming hope for peace
  • Tue, 22 Jan 2019 19:53

Author: APID: 1548138186050810600Tue, 2019-01-22 (All day) JERUSALEM: Tens of thousands of Palestinians are no longer getting food aid or b...

A Humble Heart is Exactly what we Need to Live in Peace Forever
  • Fri, 18 Jan 2019 12:49

A Humble Heart is Exactly what we Need to Live in Peace Forever   Simplicity is the human virtue, modesty not give others quick the chance for ...

US peace envoy in Pakistan seeking end to 17-year Afghan war
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 19:58

Author: Associated PressID: 1547715770052321600Thu, 2019-01-17 (All day) ISLAMABAD: Washington’s peace envoy Zalmay Khalilzad arrived in ...

Taliban to quit peace talks if US troops are not pulled out of Afghanistan
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:06

Author: Sayed SalahuddinID: 1547660663967470800Wed, 2019-01-16 20:45 KABUL: The Taliban said on Tuesday they would call off peace talks wit...

Pakistan willing to use ‘little influence’ it has with Afghan Taliban to help peace talks
  • Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:53

Author: AAMIR SHAHID: 1544723212998089200Thu, 2018-12-13 20:45 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan is willing to use its “little influence” with the Af...

US ambassador shares inside view of the Yemen peace talks
  • Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:39

Thu, 2018-12-13 03:18 JEDDAH: Matthew Toller, the American ambassador to Yemen since 2014, looked exhausted after almost a week of peace talks, but a...

Iraq Welcomes Nobel Peace Prize Winner Nadia Murad
  • Wed, 12 Dec 2018 18:35

Iraqi activist Nadia Murad is meeting with her country's president in Baghdad after receiving the Nobel Peace Prize for her advocacy on behalf of vict...

Nobel peace prize shines light on rape in conflict
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:50

Author: AFPID: 1544412329322455100Mon, 2018-12-10 02:54 OSLO: Congolese doctor Denis Mukwege and Yazidi activist Nadia Murad, a Daesh sex s...

India should grab chance for peace with Pakistan, says ex-spy chief
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 00:45

Author: Sun, 2018-12-09 17:32 NEW DELHI: The former chief of India’s spy agency, A. S. Dulat, has urged New Delhi to embrace peace overtures ...

Yemeni army commander vows to enter Saada if Houthis fail to negotiate at Sweden peace talks
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 23:03

Sat, 2018-12-08 10:36 DUBAI: A Yemeni army commander has vowed to enter deeper into Saada province if the Iran-backed Houthi militia fail to negotiat...

UN: No time limit for Yemen peace talks in Stockholm
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 16:18

Fri, 2018-12-07 19:26 LONDON: There is no time limit for the Yemen peace talks taking place in Stockholm, the United Nations said Friday.  The ...

الاقسام