Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Pakistan

Govt wants peaceful resolution of protests: Pakistan minister
  • Fri, 02 Nov 2018 11:54

Author: Fri, 2018-11-02 02:04   ISLAMABAD: Pakistan’s government has decided not to use force against people protesting against the Supreme...

Christian woman acquitted in Pakistan to leave country
  • Fri, 02 Nov 2018 01:50

Author: APID: 1541051997904807900Thu, 2018-11-01 (All day) ISLAMABAD: A Christian woman acquitted in Pakistan after eight years on death ro...

Pakistan set to rule on woman facing death for blasphemy
  • Wed, 31 Oct 2018 06:03

Tue, 2018-10-30 22:28 ISLAMABAD: A defense lawyer says Pakistan's top court is set to announce a final verdict on a Christian woman sentenced to deat...

Pakistan works to contain oil spill near Karachi
  • Sun, 28 Oct 2018 22:37

Author: Associated PressID: 1540729618024309500Sun, 2018-10-28 (All day) KARACHI: Authorities in Pakistan have launched an operation to con...

Charities run by radical cleric no longer banned by Pakistan
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:00

Author: Associated PressID: 1540624464695695400Sat, 2018-10-27 (All day)ISLAMABAD: Two charities linked to a radical cleric wanted by the US...

Pakistan army chief confirms death sentence for 14 militants
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 04:51

Author: Fri, 2018-10-26 22:10 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's army chief has approved death sentences for 14 "hardcore terrorists" convicted by military c...

Pakistan opposition takes prime minister to task over IMF deal
  • Tue, 16 Oct 2018 05:51

Tue, 2018-10-16 00:04 KARACHI, Pakistan: Questioning the government’s lack of perspicacity to avoid “painful economic decisions,” Pakistan’s ...

Afghan officials get 20 years for handing secrets to Pakistan
  • Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:49

Author: ReutersID: 1539172165858185800Wed, 2018-10-10 11:46 KABUL: Two Afghan military officials were jailed for 20 years after a two-year ...

Mixed reaction as Pakistan asks 18 iNGOs to pack up
  • Sun, 07 Oct 2018 03:51

Author: Sat, 2018-10-06 12:46 KARACHI: Pakistan’s decision to tell 18 International NGOs, including ActionAid and Plan International, to shut ...

Pakistan seizes 21 non-custom-paid luxury vehicles of Qatari royal family
  • Thu, 27 Sep 2018 03:54

Wed, 2018-09-26 19:17 ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Government has seized 21 non-custom-paid luxury vehicles of the Qatari royal family from the compound ...

China: Plots to disrupt ties with Pakistan will fail
  • Wed, 26 Sep 2018 15:49

Author: ReutersID: 1537941817745120000Wed, 2018-09-26 03:02 BEIJING: Any plots to sow discord in China’s ties with Pakistan will not prev...

Marking its 70th anniversary of relations with Egypt, Pakistan takes CPEC to Cairo
  • Tue, 25 Sep 2018 10:21

Mon, 2018-09-24 23:32 CAIRO: The Egyptian-Pakistani Forum has kicked off its activities on Monday here, marking the 70th anniversary of the beginning...

India calls off foreign ministers’ meeting with Pakistan
  • Sat, 22 Sep 2018 19:18

Author: APID: 1537591632083566000Sat, 2018-09-22 (All day) NEW DELHI: India called off a planned meeting between its foreign minister and h...

India cancels talks with Pakistan
  • Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:52

Fri, 2018-09-21 15:31 DELHI: India called off high-level talks with Pakistan within 24 hours of their announcement. On Thursday New Delhi had accepte...

India, Pakistan foreign ministers to hold rare meeting
  • Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:07

Author: AFPID: 1537447431229277500Thu, 2018-09-20 12:37 NEW DELHI: The foreign ministers of arch-rivals India and Pakistan will hold a rare...

Pakistan auctions 102 luxury vehicles of Prime Minister House under austerity drive
  • Tue, 18 Sep 2018 05:51

Mon, 2018-09-17 22:52 KARACHI: Pakistan has put under the hammer 102 luxury vehicles, including seven bullet-proof cars used by the Prime Minister Ho...

Kulsoom Nawaz to be buried in Pakistan
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 23:53

Tue, 2018-09-11 17:39 ISLAMABAD: Condoling the death of former PM Nawaz Sharif’s wife, Kulsoom Nawaz, Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday assured ...

PTI’s Alvi elected 13th president of Pakistan
  • Wed, 05 Sep 2018 07:03

Tue, 2018-09-04 15:18 ISLAMABAD: Dr. Arif Alvi, the Pakistan ruling coalition candidate, was chosen as the republic’s 13th president on Tuesday, f...

Pentagon moves to scrap $300 million in aid to Pakistan
  • Sun, 02 Sep 2018 21:45

Author: AFPID: 1535875029233292600Sun, 2018-09-02 07:19 WASHINGTON: The US military plans to cancel $ 300 million in aid to Pakistan due to...

ANALYSIS: Can Pakistan afford confronting US for Iran?
  • Sat, 01 Sep 2018 23:50

Author: Sat, 2018-09-01 14:31 ISLAMABAD: At a time when Pakistan’s newly-elected government is striving to improve its foreign policy stance w...

الاقسام