Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

New water project launches in Yemen

  • Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:37
Mon, 2019-06-17 12:18

DUBAI: A new UAE-funded project to improve water production capacity was launched on Sunday in Yemen’s port city of Mocha, news agency WAM said on Monday.
The new project, by the UAE-run Emirates Red Crescent in Yemen, consists of two artesian wells connected to a generator and two storage tanks and will be connected to the main water distribution network.
The project will benefit more than 30,000 residents of Mocha and nearby areas. It will also allow water to be provided on a 24-hour basis, the Director-General of the city Sultan Abdullah Mahmoud said.

Main category: 
US blames Iran for helping Houthis shoot down drone in YemenUAE in deal for $ 100m power plant in Yemen Middle-East

Tags


Daily Deal

Related Stories

on the water before sunrise by Robin
  • Sun, 13 Oct 2019 03:27

on the water before sunrise by Robin Robin : Photos 500px:

Iran’s Claims for Calm Confirm Interference in Yemen
  • Wed, 09 Oct 2019 15:27

Observers say that the Iranian regime is looking to give a good impression by spreading messages calling for peace and dialogue with Saudi Arabia. Ho...

Drops and water by Seyed Bagher Mousavi
  • Sat, 28 Sep 2019 01:12

Drops and water by Seyed Bagher Mousavi Seyed Bagher Mousavi: Photos ...

Yemen Cumhurbaşkanı Yardımcısı: Aramco saldırısı İran'ın bölgedeki yıkıcı rolünü ortaya koyuyor
  • Thu, 19 Sep 2019 03:10

Yemen Cumhurbaşkanı Yardımcısı Ali Muhsin el-Ahmer, Twitter’dan yaptığı açıklamada, “Saudi Aramco'ya yönelik düzenlenen ter...

Water Hole by Simon W Xu
  • Fri, 06 Sep 2019 03:12

Water Hole by Simon W Xu Simon W Xu: Photos 500px:

Dance on the water by Boris Lichtman
  • Mon, 02 Sep 2019 09:50

Dance on the water by Boris Lichtman Boris Lichtman: Photos 500p...

Be Like the Water! by Paolo Lazzarotti
  • Sun, 01 Sep 2019 19:35

Be Like the Water! by Paolo Lazzarotti Concept: Paolo Lazzarotti For your pleasure: www.paololazzarotti.photo/sensuality ...

Yemen coalition strikes Houthi military targets in Sanaa
  • Tue, 20 Aug 2019 04:22

Mon, 2019-08-19 23:35 JEDDAH: The coalition in Yemen launched an attack on Monday on Houthi military targets in Sanaa. The coalition advised civilia...

Houthi shell fire wounds at least 2 children in north Yemen
  • Sun, 21 Jul 2019 17:40

Sun, 2019-07-21 07:58 Houthi militia shell fire wounded at least two children in Yemen’s northern province of Jawf, the Saudi Press Agency reported...

HDR - Water fountain by Jes Sonnichsen
  • Fri, 05 Jul 2019 04:11

HDR - Water fountain by Jes Sonnichsen Just playing with HDR and light. Jes Sonnichsen: Photos ...

US officials inaugurated ‘fake’ archaeology project, says Saeb Erekat
  • Tue, 02 Jul 2019 17:09

Author: Mon, 2019-07-01 23:17 RAMALLAH: A senior Palestinian official has condemned the participation of US envoys in an event linked to Israel...

India’s PM calls for water conservation push as drought hits crops
  • Mon, 01 Jul 2019 07:53

Author: ReutersID: 1561886055120577500Sun, 2019-06-30 08:54 NEW DELHI: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday pushed for greater gra...


الاقسام