Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Afghan

Suicide bombers in deadly attack on Afghan ministry
  • Sun, 21 Apr 2019 05:57

Sat, 2019-04-20 19:15 KABUL: Suicide bombers and gunmen attacked the communications ministry in central Kabul on Saturday, officials said, in a deadl...

Talks in trouble as Taliban slam Afghan guest list
  • Thu, 18 Apr 2019 08:03

Author: Wed, 2019-04-17 21:14 KABUL: An upcoming conference between Afghan representatives and the Taliban appeared to be in trouble on Wednesd...

Afghan forces battle Taliban for fifth day in western Badghis province
  • Tue, 09 Apr 2019 01:42

Author: APID: 1554712475770903500Mon, 2019-04-08 08:32 KABUL, Afghanistan: Afghan security forces are battling the Taliban for a fifth day ...

US revokes ICC prosecutor’s visa over Afghan probe
  • Fri, 05 Apr 2019 21:48

Author: AFPID: 1554453502946539800Fri, 2019-04-05 08:35 THE HAGUE: The United States has revoked the visa for the chief prosecutor of the I...

Afghan officials: Taliban kill at least 20 troops, policemen
  • Fri, 05 Apr 2019 01:49

Author: APID: 1554376643338595800Thu, 2019-04-04 11:16 KABUL: Afghan provincial officials say a Taliban attack on a government compound in ...

Afghan forces arrest alleged Daesh online recruiters
  • Fri, 05 Apr 2019 01:46

Author: ReutersID: 1554382053158971000Thu, 2019-04-04 12:34 KABUL: Afghan security forces have arrested six alleged members of the Daesh mi...

US envoy plays down fears of early Afghan withdrawal
  • Thu, 04 Apr 2019 11:50

Author: Wed, 2019-04-03 21:16 KABUL: US Special Envoy for Afghanistan Zalmay Khalilzad sought to reassure Afghans on Wednesday over fears that ...

Afghan official: Taliban target security forces, killing 8
  • Tue, 02 Apr 2019 17:54

Author: Associated PressID: 1554183933971611400Tue, 2019-04-02 05:43 KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says the Taliban have targeted ...

US envoy arrives in Kabul to brief Afghan leaders ahead of peace talks
  • Tue, 02 Apr 2019 08:08

Author: Mon, 2019-04-01 20:58 KABUL: US Special Envoy Zalmay Khalilzad arrived in Kabul on Sunday to brief members of the Afghan government on ...

Afghan official: Taliban strike checkpoints in north, kill 5
  • Mon, 01 Apr 2019 20:30

Author: Associated PressID: 1554101805144993300Mon, 2019-04-01 06:45 KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says the Taliban stormed two ch...

Afghan vice president unhurt in Taliban ambush
  • Sun, 31 Mar 2019 15:41

Author: APID: 1554013427126170700Sun, 2019-03-31 06:18 KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says that Afghanistan’s vice president, Gen...

Explosions hit Afghan celebration, Helmand governor hurt
  • Sat, 23 Mar 2019 16:44

Author: REUTERSID: 1553323314469291900Sat, 2019-03-23 06:39 LASHKAR GAH, Afghanistan: Two explosions went off at a public celebration in th...

Afghan government delegation heads north to defuse tension with regional leader
  • Sat, 16 Mar 2019 03:58

Author: Fri, 2019-03-15 23:04 KABUL: An Afghan government delegation visited the northern city of Mazar-i-Sharif on Friday to defuse tensions fo...

Afghan forces, supporters of regional leader clash inside key city
  • Fri, 15 Mar 2019 07:49

Author: Zaynab KhojjiID: 1552589615706183800Thu, 2019-03-14 21:55 KABUL: Fighting broke out between government-backed forces and police loy...

NATO chief says Afghan mission future depends on peace talks
  • Thu, 14 Mar 2019 21:58

Author: By LORNE COOK | APID: 1552567115263648300Thu, 2019-03-14 12:34 BRUSSELS: The future of NATO’s 15-year-long military operation in ...

Over 20 killed in Afghan flash floods; more rain expected
  • Tue, 05 Mar 2019 05:48

Mon, 2019-03-04 22:34 KABUL: Flash flooding caused by heavy rain has killed over 20 people and destroyed more than 1,500 homes in Afghanistan, offic...

’I felt powerful’: Afghan trailblazer who confronted Taliban on women
  • Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:38

Author: Nick Perry | AFPID: 1551160386411116400Tue, 2019-02-26 05:40 KABUL: Fawzia Koofi was hesitant to face the Taliban militants who jai...

Seeds of hope: Why Afghan farmers no longer give a fig for poppies
  • Mon, 25 Feb 2019 15:53

Author: Sun, 2019-02-24 20:13 KABUL: For decades, Afghanistan’s opium harvests earned the country worldwide notoriety. Now it is winning a glo...

NATO weighs future of Afghan mission, seeks to support talks
  • Thu, 14 Feb 2019 17:27

Author: Associated PressID: 1550133164156114300Thu, 2019-02-14 08:27 BRUSSELS: NATO defense ministers are discussing the future of the alli...

Afghan lawmaker says airstrikes kill 21 civilians
  • Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:26

Author: APID: 1549786426994024000Sun, 2019-02-10 08:06 KABUL: Airstrikes in Afghanistan’s southern Helmand province have killed 21 civili...

الاقسام