Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Afghan

NATO weighs future of Afghan mission, seeks to support talks
  • Thu, 14 Feb 2019 17:27

Author: Associated PressID: 1550133164156114300Thu, 2019-02-14 08:27 BRUSSELS: NATO defense ministers are discussing the future of the alli...

Afghan lawmaker says airstrikes kill 21 civilians
  • Sun, 10 Feb 2019 21:26

Author: APID: 1549786426994024000Sun, 2019-02-10 08:06 KABUL: Airstrikes in Afghanistan’s southern Helmand province have killed 21 civili...

Taliban: US vowed to pull out half its Afghan troops by April
  • Thu, 07 Feb 2019 01:59

Wed, 2019-02-06 12:56 MOSCOW: The Taliban, which has a delegation in Moscow for talks, said on Wednesday that the United States vowed during recent t...

Taliban, Afghan politicians to hold peace talks in Moscow
  • Mon, 04 Feb 2019 08:45

Author: Sun, 2019-02-03 22:37 KABUL: Taliban delegates will hold their first meeting with Afghan opposition figures in Moscow on Tuesday, in a m...

Afghan President Ashraf Ghani calls on greater engagement with Pakistan
  • Fri, 25 Jan 2019 07:49

Thu, 2019-01-24 21:31 LONDON: Afghan President Ashraf Ghani said on Thursday he wants greater engagement with Pakistan as he claimed his country was ...

Anger as elite Afghan troops die in deadly Taliban strike
  • Wed, 23 Jan 2019 09:11

Author: Tue, 2019-01-22 23:06 KABUL: They were among Afghanistan’s best and most experienced fighters —  elite Afghan special forces who h...

US peace envoy in Pakistan seeking end to 17-year Afghan war
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 19:58

Author: Associated PressID: 1547715770052321600Thu, 2019-01-17 (All day) ISLAMABAD: Washington’s peace envoy Zalmay Khalilzad arrived in ...

Taliban threaten to end talks with US on ending Afghan war
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 05:51

Author: Associated PressID: 1547579114840544400Tue, 2019-01-15 (All day) KABUL: The Taliban issued a statement Tuesday threatening to end c...

Pakistan willing to use ‘little influence’ it has with Afghan Taliban to help peace talks
  • Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:53

Author: AAMIR SHAHID: 1544723212998089200Thu, 2018-12-13 20:45 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan is willing to use its “little influence” with the Af...

Afghan election complaint body says vote in capital Kabul invalid
  • Fri, 07 Dec 2018 00:02

Author: ReutersID: 1544089932113910200Thu, 2018-12-06 09:43 KABUL: Afghanistan’s Electoral Complaints Commission ruled on Thursday that v...

Despite challenges, Afghan female entrepreneurs reach global markets
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 12:51

Author: Sun, 2018-11-25 03:13 KABUL: Naziya Basharmal set up a small tailoring facility at her home in Kandahar province, one of the most conser...

At least 10 die in suicide attack at Afghan army mosque
  • Fri, 23 Nov 2018 21:57

Author: ReutersID: 1542970539033416400Fri, 2018-11-23 10:36 KABUL: At least 10 Afghan soldiers were killed in a mosque on Friday when a sui...

US push to delay Afghan presidential poll receives mixed reaction from Kabul
  • Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:53

Author: Sayed SalahuddinID: 1542242959589005300Thu, 2018-11-15 03:47 KABUL: A US newspaper report that President Donald Trump’s administr...

Taliban destroy Afghan army base, kill 16
  • Sun, 11 Nov 2018 23:32

Author: Associated PressID: 1541931224248433500Sun, 2018-11-11 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: Afghan officials say the Taliban have attacked...

Taliban attacks kill 13 Afghan policemen
  • Fri, 09 Nov 2018 00:55

Author: APID: 1541666830642598500Thu, 2018-11-08 (All day) KABUL: Afghan officials say the latest Taliban attacks in the country’s centra...

Taliban attack an Afghan forces check point, killing 13
  • Mon, 05 Nov 2018 17:50

Author: Associated PressID: 1541401955996631600Mon, 2018-11-05 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says the Taliban have attac...

Russia to host talks with Afghan leaders, Taliban delegation
  • Sat, 03 Nov 2018 19:52

Author: ReutersID: 1541234483540763200Sat, 2018-11-03 08:39MOSCOW: Russia said on Saturday that Afghan President Ashraf Ghani had agreed to ...

NATO says foreign soldier killed in Afghan insider attack
  • Tue, 23 Oct 2018 09:48

Author: AFPID: 1540226815696233700Mon, 2018-10-22 15:22 KABUL: A foreign soldier was killed and two others wounded in an insider attack in ...

Vote count begins for Afghan election
  • Tue, 23 Oct 2018 05:50

Author: Mon, 2018-10-22 23:43 KABUL: Vote counting began on Monday for Afghanistan’s parliamentary election, which was marred by violence and...

Afghan Taliban give “peace a priority”
  • Sat, 13 Oct 2018 23:59

Sat, 2018-10-13 18:17 KABUL: Signaling a thaw in the frozen Afghan peace process, the Taliban on Saturday confirmed reports that they had held talks...

الاقسام