Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Afghanistan

Afghanistan starts anti-polio drive in high-risk areas
  • Thu, 24 Jan 2019 08:12

Wed, 2019-01-23 22:48 KABUL: The Afghan government has launched a polio vaccination program covering 5.4 million children in high-risk areas, offici...

$9.5m deal: India expands assistance to Afghanistan
  • Wed, 23 Jan 2019 07:49

Author: Tue, 2019-01-22 23:16 NEW DELHI: India signed 11 memoranda of understanding (MoUs) worth a total of $ 9.5 million with Afghanistan, sai...

Taliban to quit peace talks if US troops are not pulled out of Afghanistan
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:06

Author: Sayed SalahuddinID: 1547660663967470800Wed, 2019-01-16 20:45 KABUL: The Taliban said on Tuesday they would call off peace talks wit...

’Naive, reckless’ tourists couchsurfing in war-torn Afghanistan
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 12:10

Author: Allison JACKSON | AFPID: 1547609369713871000Wed, 2019-01-16 03:20 KABUL: Seeking an “authentic” experience as he backpacked thr...

Roadside bomb kills 11 in Afghanistan
  • Sun, 21 Oct 2018 17:14

Author: APID: 1540108503245756100Sun, 2018-10-21 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: Afghan officials say a roadside bomb has killed at least 11 ...

2 police officers killed in an insider attack in Afghanistan
  • Sat, 29 Sep 2018 14:00

Author: Associated PressID: 1538200158139606000Sat, 2018-09-29 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says at least two police of...

Roadside bombing kills 8 children in northern Afghanistan
  • Sat, 22 Sep 2018 16:28

Author: Associated PressID: 1537595793793669900Sat, 2018-09-22 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says at least eight childre...

India and Afghanistan review their strategic partnership
  • Thu, 20 Sep 2018 13:04

Author: Thu, 2018-09-20 01:47 NEW DELHI: India and Afghanistan reviewed bilateral civil and military cooperation during a one day of meetings in...

US general assumes NATO command in Afghanistan
  • Sun, 02 Sep 2018 22:12

Author: APID: 1535873710043268100Sun, 2018-09-02 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: US Army Gen. Austin Miller has assumed command of the 41-nat...

Afghanistan announces Muslim Eid holiday cease-fire with Taliban
  • Mon, 20 Aug 2018 03:37

Author: ReutersID: 1534690488178933400Sun, 2018-08-19 14:35 KABUL: Afghan President Ashraf Ghani on Sunday announced a cease-fire with Tali...

New US training unit in Afghanistan faces old problems
  • Fri, 17 Aug 2018 19:59

Author: ReutersID: 1534505305033494000Fri, 2018-08-17 11:20 CAMP DAHLKE, Afghanistan: Captain Joe Fontana, a team leader with the US army...

Taliban travel from Afghanistan to Uzbekistan for talks
  • Sun, 12 Aug 2018 15:53

Author: APID: 1534049839648431400Sun, 2018-08-12 (All day) ISLAMABAD: In a rare diplomatic foray and the strongest sign yet of the Taliban...

Daesh says it carried out Afghanistan mosque bombing
  • Sun, 05 Aug 2018 08:10

Author: ReutersID: 1533414747626083000Sat, 2018-08-04 19:38 CAIRO: Daesh on Saturday claimed responsibility for a suicide bombing on a Shii...

Amnesty possible for Daesh fighters surrendering in north Afghanistan
  • Sat, 04 Aug 2018 23:53

Author: ReutersID: 1533371598403256900Sat, 2018-08-04 08:18 MAZAR-I-SHARIF, Afghanistan: Daesh fighters who surrendered to Afghan forces th...

الاقسام