Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Ahead

US-S. Korean military drills go ahead despite North’s threats  
  • Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:10

Mon, 2019-07-22 01:21 SEOUL: South Korean and US troops will conduct a scheduled joint training exercise next month but in a low-key manner, a senior...

Sudan deal first step to transition but challenges lie ahead
  • Mon, 08 Jul 2019 10:10

Author: afpID: 1562538280573999200Mon, 2019-07-08 01:24 KHARTOUM: After months of political uncertainty, Sudan has taken its first step tow...

Indonesia arrests dozens of terror suspects ahead of poll results
  • Fri, 17 May 2019 17:36

Author: AFPID: 1558086419203956700Fri, 2019-05-17 09:41 JAKARTA: Indonesian police said Friday that they have arrested dozens of Daesh-link...

Indonesia tightens security ahead of presidential race result
  • Thu, 16 May 2019 01:51

Author: ReutersID: 1557906171575775200Wed, 2019-05-15 06:53 JAKARTA: Indonesia’s counter-terrorism squad has rounded up at least 10 peopl...

Cooler Days Ahead by TJ Gillespie
  • Sun, 12 May 2019 06:58

Cooler Days Ahead by TJ Gillespie 120mm, f/8, 1/25, ISO100 TJ Gillespie: Photos ...

Jordanian Cabinet resigns ahead of government reshuffle
  • Thu, 09 May 2019 03:10

Wed, 2019-05-08 12:53 AMMAN: The entire Jordanian Cabinet resigned on Wednesday, signaling a major government reshuffle. The official Jordanian ne...

Militants kill politician ahead of new round of India vote
  • Sun, 05 May 2019 17:11

Author: AFPID: 1557034527817225300Sun, 2019-05-05 05:34 SRINAGAR, India: Suspected separatist militants shot dead a local leader from Prime...

India stops release of biopic on PM Modi ahead of polls
  • Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:19

Author: APID: 1554891789307114300Wed, 2019-04-10 10:16 NEW DELHI: Indian election authorities have stopped the release of a Bollywood biopi...

Modi’s party vows to strip Kashmir of special rights ahead of Indian election
  • Tue, 09 Apr 2019 01:08

Author: ReutersID: 1554723770031546300Mon, 2019-04-08 11:39 NEW DELHI: India’s Hindu nationalist ruling party vowed on Monday to strip de...

Banners and posters flood Egypt’s streets ahead of referendum
  • Sun, 07 Apr 2019 06:42

Author: Sun, 2019-04-07 01:46 CAIRO: Banners and posters have been put up across major Egyptian cities, ahead of a proposed referendum on signif...

US envoy arrives in Kabul to brief Afghan leaders ahead of peace talks
  • Tue, 02 Apr 2019 08:08

Author: Mon, 2019-04-01 20:58 KABUL: US Special Envoy Zalmay Khalilzad arrived in Kabul on Sunday to brief members of the Afghan government on ...

Boost to India’s ruling party from terror strike waning ahead of election: poll
  • Sun, 31 Mar 2019 02:25

Author: ReutersID: 1553934925587086500Sat, 2019-03-30 07:05 NEW DELHI: The potential benefits accruing to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Mo...

Kurds to rally in Turkey ahead of key local elections
  • Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:37

Author: APID: 1553414879157614200Sun, 2019-03-24 08:00 ISTANBUL: Supporters of a pro-Kurdish party in Turkey are planning to rally for loca...

US blocks N.Korean air traffic revival ahead of Trump-Kim summit
  • Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:54

Author: ReutersID: 1550452505466056100Mon, 2019-02-18 05:01 MONTREAL/SEOUL: The United States has blocked efforts by a UN agency to improve...

Deadly stampede in Nigeria at political rally days ahead of election
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 11:55

Author: ReutersID: 1550024800887211200Tue, 2019-02-12 23:44 YENAGOA, Nigeria: A number of people were killed in a stampede at a rally in su...

Taliban name negotiating team ahead of new talks with US
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 03:49

Author: Associated PressID: 1549964410760129300Tue, 2019-02-12 09:36 KABUL, Afghanistan: The Taliban have announced a 14-member negotiating...

Malaysian ex-PM Najib combative ahead of 1MDB graft trial
  • Mon, 11 Feb 2019 20:27

Author: APID: 1549867851222240300Mon, 2019-02-11 06:31 KUALA LUMPUR: From appearing in an R&B music video and trolling social media to ...

US Supreme Court allows execution of Muslim inmate in Alabama to go ahead
  • Fri, 08 Feb 2019 11:57

Author: ReutersID: 1549594154926730700Fri, 2019-02-08 06:43 NEW YORK: The US Supreme Court on Thursday voted 5-4 to allow the execution of ...

UAE ministry sends out weather warning ahead of papal visit
  • Sun, 03 Feb 2019 22:40

Sun, 2019-02-03 16:19 DUBAI: The United Arab Emirates’ Ministry of Interior warned motorists on Sunday to be cautious on the roads due to unstable ...

We Cannot Walk Ahead without a Shadow
  • Tue, 22 Jan 2019 13:00

We Cannot Walk Ahead without a Shadow.   Life is just as beautiful as we make it or believe in the meaning of life and the dark side of life doesn’...

الاقسام