Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Arab

Arab World Condemns Sabotage of Vessels off UAE Coast
  • Mon, 13 May 2019 12:36

The Gulf Cooperation Council condemned “sabotage operations” of four commercial vessels near UAE territorial waters on Sunday. That “would incr...

Malaysia sees hike in Arab tourists
  • Thu, 09 May 2019 07:57

Author: Wed, 2019-05-08 23:06 KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia has become a destination of choice for Arabs, with the country attracting a larger number ...

US Senate sustains Trump veto supporting Arab coalition in Yemen
  • Fri, 03 May 2019 08:01

Thu, 2019-05-02 21:23 WASHINGTON: The Senate has failed to overturn President Donald Trump's veto of legislation that would have ended US military ...

Summit was attended by heads of government, ministers and bankers from Arab and foreign countries
  • Fri, 03 May 2019 05:24

Thu, 2019-05-02 22:35 BEIRUT: Lebanon is committed to “carrying out the required economic reforms despite the existing difficulties,” Prime Minis...

Arab states support Sudan transition, want stability: UAE minister
  • Wed, 01 May 2019 20:25

Author: ReutersID: 1556697828496742900Wed, 2019-05-01 06:46 ABU DHABI: The UAE said Wednesday it supported an "orderly" transition in Sudan...

Arab legacy lingers as Pakistan’s Gwadar grows from tiny fishing town into port city
  • Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:25

Mon, 2019-04-29 04:07 GWADAR, Pakistan: One night, in the mid-1950s, a young fisherman, Muhammad Akbar, and his father pushed their boat into the sea...

Arab coalition says taking child recruitment allegations seriously, to conduct investigations
  • Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:38

Fri, 2019-04-26 11:16 The Saudi-led Arab coalition in Yemen said it was taking allegations regarding the recruitment of child soldiers by any members...

Council of Arab Interior Ministers calls for cooperation to alleviate suffering of terrorism victims
  • Tue, 23 Apr 2019 10:00

Author: Tue, 2019-04-23 03:00 TUNIS: Not only does the harm caused by terrorist crimes affect innocent victims, it also leaves their families an...

Arab League pledges $100 million to Palestinians, rejects Trump’s ‘deal’
  • Mon, 22 Apr 2019 23:01

Author: AFPID: 1555919745616206600Mon, 2019-04-22 07:46 CAIRO: The Arab League has pledged to pay $ 100 million a month to the Palestinian ...

Arab coalition jets target Houthi drone sites in Yemen’s capital
  • Sat, 20 Apr 2019 15:10

Sat, 2019-04-20 04:00 Saudi-led Arab coalition jets targeted Houthi drone sites in Yemen’s capital, Sanaa, on Saturday morning, the Saudi Press Age...

As census approaches, many Arab Americans feel left out
  • Sun, 14 Apr 2019 03:10

Author: By JOSEPH GEDEON | APID: 1555174389456972400Sat, 2019-04-13 16:14 PHOENIX: The 2020 census is going to printing presses later this ...

Foreign ministers meet for Arab Summit in Tunis
  • Fri, 29 Mar 2019 21:36

Fri, 2019-03-29 13:36 TUNIS: Arab leaders convened in the Tunisian capital on Sunday for the Arab League summit, which tackled a number of regional i...

UAE official urges Arab openness to Israel — paper
  • Fri, 29 Mar 2019 14:33

Thu, 2019-03-28 20:14 DUBAI: Relations between Arab states and Israel need to shift to help progress towards peace with the Palestinians, a senior Un...

Arab Coalition Reasserts Commitment to Rules of Engagement
  • Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:36

The Arab Coalition’s command referred the conduct of an airstrike, staged in the Kitaf district of Saadah governorate in Yemen, for review by the Jo...

Saudi Arabia joins Arab anger over ‘theft of occupied Golan Heights’
  • Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:48

Tue, 2019-03-26 02:13 JEDDAH: Saudi Arabia joined Arab states on Tuesday in condemning a decision by the United States to recognize the occupied Gol...

US should not curb aid to Arab coalition in Yemen -Pompeo
  • Sat, 16 Mar 2019 00:53

Author: Fri, 2019-03-15 16:47 WASHINGTON: The Trump administration opposes curbs on US assistance for the Arab coalition fighting to support the...

EU and Arab League seek common ground at first summit
  • Mon, 25 Feb 2019 21:02

Mon, 2019-02-25 02:38 SHARM EL-SHEIKH: Saudi Arabia's King Salman joined leaders from Europe and the Middle East in the Egyptian Red Sea resort of Sh...

Lebanese women hail first female Arab interior minister
  • Mon, 18 Feb 2019 21:11

Author: REUTERSID: 1550445865213455300Mon, 2019-02-18 02:23 BEIRUT: Lebanon has appointed the Arab world’s first female interior minister...

Israeli leader hopes summit brings Arab ties out in the open
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:48

Author: By ARON HELLER | APID: 1550041849657868400Wed, 2019-02-13 06:51 WARSAW, Poland: The Mideast conference in Poland starting Wednesday...

Arab League chief: No consensus yet for Syria return
  • Tue, 12 Feb 2019 13:34

Author: Mon, 2019-02-11 22:14 BEIRUT: The Arab League said on Monday there was no consensus yet among member states that may allow the reinstate...

الاقسام