Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Arab

Israeli leader hopes summit brings Arab ties out in the open
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:48

Author: By ARON HELLER | APID: 1550041849657868400Wed, 2019-02-13 06:51 WARSAW, Poland: The Mideast conference in Poland starting Wednesday...

Arab League chief: No consensus yet for Syria return
  • Tue, 12 Feb 2019 13:34

Author: Mon, 2019-02-11 22:14 BEIRUT: The Arab League said on Monday there was no consensus yet among member states that may allow the reinstate...

Birthday party on the street where every Arab child grew up
  • Sat, 09 Feb 2019 13:21

Author: Caline MalekID: 1549663865711230200Sat, 2019-02-09 01:10 DUBAI: As “Sesame Street” celebrates its 50th anniversary, many Arabs ...

Lebanon names 1st female Arab minister in charge of security
  • Thu, 07 Feb 2019 04:16

Author: Associated PressID: 1549457131762645200Wed, 2019-02-06 12:41 BEIRUT: Lebanon’s new interior minister has taken office, becoming t...

The message to Arab youth: ‘You are the face of the future’
  • Thu, 31 Jan 2019 09:45

Author: Thu, 2019-01-31 01:34 DUBAI: Scientist or terrorist? The choice might seem extreme, but young Arabs are being urged to get involved in ...

Arab coalition to use “calibrated force” to drive Houthis out of Hodeidah: Gargash
  • Thu, 31 Jan 2019 03:56

Author: daniel fountainID: 1548880618930498200Wed, 2019-01-30 23:46DUBAI: The Arab coalition is prepared to use “calibrated force” to pu...

Tunisia calls for Arab League to readmit Syria
  • Sun, 27 Jan 2019 02:08

Author: AFPID: 1548501156945118700Sat, 2019-01-26 11:09 TUNIS: Syria’s “natural place” is within the Arab League, Tunisia’s foreign...

Divided Arab economic summit: We must help suffering refugees
  • Mon, 21 Jan 2019 22:49

Author: Mon, 2019-01-21 17:17 BEIRUT: The fourth Arab Economic and Social Development Summit was held in Beirut on Sunday, in an effort to, amon...

Libya to boycott Arab summit in Beirut
  • Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:15

Author: Mon, 2019-01-14 23:31 BEIRUT: Libya’s Government of National Accord (GNA) has said it will boycott this Sunday’s Arab Economic and ...

Arab countries need to improve education systems, says UN official
  • Sun, 09 Dec 2018 10:03

Sat, 2018-12-08 22:56 DUBAI: Arab countries need to improve their education systems, a leading UN official has said, with only the UAE performing im...

UAE says Gulf Arab bloc still strong despite Qatar row
  • Thu, 06 Dec 2018 20:12

Author: ReutersID: 1544075872133415500Thu, 2018-12-06 05:45 DUBAI: The United Arab Emirates said on Thursday the Gulf Cooperation Council r...

Houthis ‘still break international law’ despite confidence-building measures: Arab Coalition
  • Tue, 04 Dec 2018 11:44

Tue, 2018-12-04 01:40 RIYADH: The Arab Coalition supporting Yemen’s internationally recognized government condemned the Houthi militia on Monday fo...

Saudi Arabia’s crown prince arrives in Algeria as part of Arab tour
  • Mon, 03 Dec 2018 06:31

Author: Arab NEwsID: 1543788955907837100Mon, 2018-12-03 01:46 ALGIERS: Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman arrived in Algiers on Sunday ...

Syrian Arab tribes call for Turkish intervention against Kurdish YPG forces
  • Thu, 29 Nov 2018 06:53

Author: daniel fountainID: 1543423436553965700Wed, 2018-11-28 19:53 ANKARA: Some Arab tribes in Manbij have called for Turkish military int...

Iran must disclose fate and location of hundreds of Ahwazi Arab prisoners: Amnesty International
  • Wed, 14 Nov 2018 06:54

Author: daniel fountainID: 1542140282787955200Tue, 2018-11-13 23:26 LONDON: Amnesty International called on Tuesday on Iran to disclose the...

Turkey made mistakes in Arab Spring ‘from day one’: Ex-FM
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:55

Author: Jennifer BellID: 1542061342020969700Tue, 2018-11-13 01:20 DUBAI: Turkey made mistakes “from day one” with its involvement in th...

Chemical terrorism, ‘lone wolf’ attacks highlighted at Arab conference in Tunis
  • Fri, 02 Nov 2018 11:54

Author: Fri, 2018-11-02 01:18 JEDDAH: “Lone wolf” attacks and chemical terrorism were among the key dangers discussed at the 21st Arab conf...

UK academic released on bail in United Arab Emirates — Reuters
  • Tue, 30 Oct 2018 11:16

Tue, 2018-10-30 01:40 DUBAI/LONDON: A British academic charged with spying in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has been released on bail, two sources f...

Lebanese FM Hands Sisi Invitation to Attend Arab Economic Summit
  • Wed, 24 Oct 2018 08:58

Lebanese caretaker Foreign Minister Jebran Bassil handed on Monday Egyptian President Abdul Fattah al-Sisi an invitation to attend next year’s Arab ...

Arab coalition raids kill nearly 50 Houthi militants in Lahij, Al-Baydah
  • Sat, 06 Oct 2018 20:51

Author: Sat, 2018-10-06 07:27 DUBAI: Arab coalition jets killed around 50 Houthi militants in raids in Lahij and Al-Baydah provinces in southern...

الاقسام