Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

calls

UN calls for Libya cease-fire as death toll climbs to 1,000
  • Sat, 06 Jul 2019 15:20

Author: AFPID: 1562343927114655100Fri, 2019-07-05 16:05   TRIPOLI: The UN Security Council called Friday for a cease-fire in Libya as th...

Somalia lodges protest after Kenya calls Somaliland a country
  • Tue, 02 Jul 2019 05:56

Author: AFPID: 1561999418110332200Mon, 2019-07-01 15:03 MOGADISHU: Somalia protested formally to Kenya, the foreign ministry in Mogadishu s...

India’s PM calls for water conservation push as drought hits crops
  • Mon, 01 Jul 2019 07:53

Author: ReutersID: 1561886055120577500Sun, 2019-06-30 08:54 NEW DELHI: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday pushed for greater gra...

UN hears calls to enforce Libya arms embargo
  • Tue, 11 Jun 2019 14:31

Mon, 2019-06-10 23:50 UNITED NATIONS: The UN Security Council on Monday renewed a green light to a European Union mission to combat migrant traffic...

London Mayor Sadiq Khan calls Donald Trump a ‘poster boy for the far-right’
  • Tue, 04 Jun 2019 21:49

Author: ReutersID: 1559644919883704800Tue, 2019-06-04 10:38 LONDON: London Mayor Sadiq Khan said on Tuesday Donald Trump was a poster boy f...

Kuwait emir calls for caution amid regional tension
  • Tue, 28 May 2019 14:38

Mon, 2019-05-27 21:04 JEDDAH: Kuwait must be cautious and ready to confront the dangerous tensions in the region,  the country’s emir said Monday....

France calls for Syria chemical attack reports to be investigated
  • Thu, 23 May 2019 00:23

Wed, 2019-05-22 16:24 PARIS: New allegations the Syrian government is using chemical weapons must be looked into, the French foreign ministry said on...

UAE slams Iranian aggression but calls for calm amid oil tanker attack investigation
  • Thu, 16 May 2019 15:03

Wed, 2019-05-15 20:28 DUBAI: The UAE is “very committed to de-escalation” after the sabotage of four oil tankers off the coast of Fujairah on Su...

Jailed PKK leader Ocalan calls on SDF to avoid conflict in Syria
  • Mon, 06 May 2019 23:13

Mon, 2019-05-06 15:49 ISTANBUL: The jailed leader of the militant Kurdistan Workers Party (PKK) on Monday called on the Syrian Democratic Forces to p...

Church calls for calm after Sri Lanka clashes
  • Mon, 06 May 2019 18:01

Author: AFPID: 1557120504574914200Mon, 2019-05-06 05:23 COLOMBO: The head of Sri Lanka’s Catholic Church appealed for calm on Monday afte...

Guaido calls for military uprising in Venezuela to topple Maduro
  • Wed, 01 May 2019 07:01

Author: ReutersID: 1556636337500816700Tue, 2019-04-30 14:56 CARACAS: Venezuelan opposition leader Juan Guaido Tuesday called for a military...

Council of Arab Interior Ministers calls for cooperation to alleviate suffering of terrorism victims
  • Tue, 23 Apr 2019 10:00

Author: Tue, 2019-04-23 03:00 TUNIS: Not only does the harm caused by terrorist crimes affect innocent victims, it also leaves their families an...

UN chief calls for immediate halt to Libya fighting
  • Tue, 09 Apr 2019 12:37

Author: AFPID: 1554769964567245300Tue, 2019-04-09 00:19 UNITED NATIONS, United States: UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres on Monday stro...

Brunei sultan calls for ‘stronger’ Islam, as sharia laws to enter force
  • Wed, 03 Apr 2019 18:21

Author: AFPID: 1554263055418861300Wed, 2019-04-03 03:41 BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN, Brunei: Brunei’s sultan called for Islamic teachings in the ...

North Korea calls Madrid embassy raid a ‘grave terrorist attack’
  • Sun, 31 Mar 2019 19:49

Author: AFPID: 1554004434585886900Sun, 2019-03-31 03:48 SEOUL: North Korea on Sunday described the February raid on its embassy in Madrid b...

Algerians Rally Despite Loyalist Calls for President to Quit
  • Sat, 30 Mar 2019 02:37

Anti-government protesters thronged the streets of Algiers Friday, saying moves by top loyalists to abandon ailing President Abdelaziz Bouteflika were...

OIC Calls for Int'l Action Against Hatred, Islamophobia
  • Sun, 24 Mar 2019 00:32

The Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) has called on the UN and other regional and international organizations to declare March 15 an internati...

EU parliament calls for freeze on Turkey’s membership talks
  • Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:51

Author: ReutersID: 1552503236916789200Wed, 2019-03-13 18:49 STRASBOURG: The European Union should formally suspend Turkey’s negotiations ...

Seoul calls for three-way talks after Trump-Kim collapse
  • Tue, 05 Mar 2019 09:11

Mon, 2019-03-04 22:12 SEOUL: South Korea has proposed semiofficial three-way talks with the United States and North Korea as it struggles to put nuc...

Yemeni government calls on Iran to stop supporting of Houthis
  • Sat, 02 Mar 2019 18:36

Author: Sat, 2019-03-02 08:12 Yemen’s Foreign Minister has called on Iran to abide by the principles of the Organization of Islamic Cooperatio...

الاقسام