Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

crimes

Navy SEAL’s fair trial rights may have been violated in war crimes case
  • Sun, 02 Jun 2019 10:06

Author: Sat, 2019-06-01 22:55 SAN DIEGO, California: The military judge presiding over the court-martial of a US Navy SEAL charged with war crim...

New York Times: Trump may pardon military men accused or convicted of war crimes
  • Sun, 19 May 2019 14:42

Author: Sun, 2019-05-19 04:37 WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump has asked for files to be prepared on pardoning several US military members ...

Brazil’s Bolsonaro says Holocaust crimes can be forgiven
  • Sat, 13 Apr 2019 12:10

Author: APID: 1555112702930438800Fri, 2019-04-12 23:09 RIO DE JANEIRO: Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro believes the crimes of the Holoca...

Drug-related crimes wreak havoc on Egyptian streets
  • Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:10

Author: Mohamed El-ShammaID: 1553299900998146700Sat, 2019-03-23 03:10 CAIRO: Last week, a drug addict in northern Giza killed four people a...

Palestinians seek prosecution of Israeli leaders for Gaza ‘war crimes’
  • Fri, 01 Mar 2019 16:07

Fri, 2019-03-01 00:31 NEW YORK: Palestinian leaders called on Thursday for Israel to be prosecuted at the International Criminal Court after UN inves...

Two Syrians arrested in Germany for suspected crimes against humanity
  • Thu, 14 Feb 2019 03:52

Wed, 2019-02-13 15:20 BERLIN: German federal prosecutors said on Wednesday two Syrian citizens were arrested in Germany for suspected crimes against ...

Daesh woman found guilty of terror crimes in Canada
  • Fri, 18 Jan 2019 07:54

Author: AFPID: 1547756738605979500Thu, 2019-01-17 19:19 OTTAWA: A Canadian jury found a woman guilty Thursday of terror crimes for trying t...

UN investigation delves into Daesh’s crimes against Yazidis
  • Fri, 14 Dec 2018 06:15

Author: Thu, 2018-12-13 22:43 LONDON: A UN investigation into atrocities committed against Yazidis and others in Iraq will do more than simply ...

Syria’s war: Assad regime accused of a host of crimes
  • Wed, 07 Nov 2018 08:13

Author: Tue, 2018-11-06 21:29 BERIUT: The Syrian regime has been accused of various crimes during the conflict that started in 2011, including t...

Rights group documents fresh S.Sudan ‘war crimes’
  • Wed, 19 Sep 2018 21:49

Author: AFPID: 1537339493939921500Wed, 2018-09-19 06:41 NAIROBI: A rights group on Wednesday accused the government of South Sudan and its ...

UN rights chief presses for new body on crimes against Rohingya
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 11:06

Author: REUTERSID: 1536636117768298200Tue, 2018-09-11 06:20GENEVA: United Nations human rights chief Michelle Bachelet called on Monday for ...

UN team, approved a year ago, starts work on Daesh crimes in Iraq
  • Fri, 24 Aug 2018 01:08

Author: ReutersID: 1535038420090545200Thu, 2018-08-23 15:20 UNITED NATIONS, New York: A UN investigative team that will collect and preserv...

الاقسام