Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Despite

Migrants keep crossing Strait of Gibraltar despite bad weather
  • Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:10

Author: Laurence BOUTREUX | AFPID: 1544674015195354400Thu, 2018-12-13 03:59 TARIFA, Spain: A radio message comes in from a Spanish maritime...

Netanyahu hails UN Hamas vote despite defeat
  • Fri, 07 Dec 2018 18:57

Author: AFPID: 1544168397950823400Fri, 2018-12-07 07:28 JERUSALEM: Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu on Friday hailed majority back...

UAE says Gulf Arab bloc still strong despite Qatar row
  • Thu, 06 Dec 2018 20:12

Author: ReutersID: 1544075872133415500Thu, 2018-12-06 05:45 DUBAI: The United Arab Emirates said on Thursday the Gulf Cooperation Council r...

Houthis ‘still break international law’ despite confidence-building measures: Arab Coalition
  • Tue, 04 Dec 2018 11:44

Tue, 2018-12-04 01:40 RIYADH: The Arab Coalition supporting Yemen’s internationally recognized government condemned the Houthi militia on Monday fo...

Despite challenges, Afghan female entrepreneurs reach global markets
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 12:51

Author: Sun, 2018-11-25 03:13 KABUL: Naziya Basharmal set up a small tailoring facility at her home in Kandahar province, one of the most conser...

Palestinian killed in Gaza despite Hamas-Israel cease-fire
  • Thu, 15 Nov 2018 06:48

Author: Wed, 2018-11-14 23:43 JERUSALEM: A Palestinian was killed by Israeli fire along the shore of the northern Gaza Strip on Wednesday despit...

High turnout reported in Kandahar despite fear of attacks
  • Sun, 28 Oct 2018 05:49

Author: daniel fountainID: 1540654913767798600Sat, 2018-10-27 18:49 KABUL: Braving security threats, Afghan women and men came in droves t...

Despite talk of equality, women bosses still rare in the US
  • Sat, 20 Oct 2018 12:45

Author: Sat, 2018-10-20 05:16 NEW YORK: This year was touted as the year of women in politics in the United States, but in the business world, f...

US pastor Andrew Brunson freed in Turkey despite 3-year jail term
  • Sat, 13 Oct 2018 09:37

Fri, 2018-10-12 16:41 ANKARA: A Turkish court ruled on Friday that the American evangelical Christian pastor at the center of a row between Ankara an...

Top Chinese general attends joint forum with US military, despite tensions
  • Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:48

Author: ReutersID: 1537162057354747700Mon, 2018-09-17 04:01 XIAN, China: A top Chinese general attended the opening on Monday of a regional...

Palestinians renew ICC push against Israel despite US pressure
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 23:40

Author: AFPID: 1536663017239280100Tue, 2018-09-11 10:49 RAMALLAH: The Palestinians announced a fresh push against Israel at the Internation...

Palestine mission still open despite US threats to close it
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:36

Author: Daoud KuttabID: 1536620512685579600Tue, 2018-09-11 02:00 AMMAN: The Palestine mission to the US continues to operate normally, desp...

Couples in Tunisia unable to wed despite law change
  • Wed, 08 Aug 2018 11:29

Author: AFPID: 1533677290345398300Wed, 2018-08-08 00:26 TUNIS: Despite the law now being on their side, Zeineb, a Tunisian woman, and her I...

Pompeo: Despite tensions, Turkey remains a key US ally
  • Sat, 04 Aug 2018 15:59

Author: APID: 1533354586462880600Sat, 2018-08-04 (All day) SINGAPORE: Despite a sharp deterioration in relations over the detention of an A...

الاقسام