Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

group

Iraq detaining thousands in ‘degrading’ conditions: human rights group
  • Thu, 04 Jul 2019 18:01

Author: AFPID: 1562227878002997000Thu, 2019-07-04 08:08 BAGHDAD: Human Rights Watch slammed Iraq’s prison authorities on Thursday for det...

US puts sanctions on Iran's largest petrochemical group
  • Sat, 08 Jun 2019 04:51

Fri, 2019-06-07 17:51 WASHINGTON: The United States targeted Iran's petrochemical industry in new sanctions imposed on Friday, including the country'...

Pakistan arrests 6 men for raising funds for outlawed group
  • Wed, 29 May 2019 20:20

Author: APID: 1559114614251308900Wed, 2019-05-29 07:10 MULTAN: Pakistan says it arrested six men accused of raising funds for an outlawed P...

Gulf Arab youths form volunteer group in Australia
  • Tue, 21 May 2019 12:54

Author: daniel fountainID: 1558375888771860100Mon, 2019-05-20 21:28 ADELAIDE: Young Arabs from various Gulf countries have organized a volu...

Kashmir group seeks UN probe into torture by India troops
  • Mon, 20 May 2019 11:51

Author: By AIJAZ HUSSAIN | APID: 1558325497238361300Mon, 2019-05-20 03:53 SRINAGAR, India: A prominent rights group in Indian-controlled Ka...

Sri Lanka president bans National Thawheed Jammath group after Easter bombings
  • Sun, 28 Apr 2019 05:48

Sat, 2019-04-27 17:39 COLOMBO: Sri Lanka's president is banning two groups allegedly linked to the Easter bombings under emergency powers that came i...

California auditor admitted driving his car into a group of people, injuring 8: Police
  • Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:13

Author: By JULIET WILLIAMS, JOCELYN GECKER and JANIE HAR | APID: 1556157116508843800Thu, 2019-04-25 05:26 SUNNYVALE, California: A Californ...

Armed group attacks air base in southern Libya controlled by Haftar
  • Thu, 18 Apr 2019 21:44

Author: ReutersID: 1555582066066522900Thu, 2019-04-18 10:04 BENGHAZI: An armed group on Thursday attacked a major air base in southern Liby...

Philippines hopes extremist group ‘neutralized’ after de facto leader killed
  • Sat, 16 Mar 2019 16:17

Author: ReutersID: 1552716072550599100Sat, 2019-03-16 05:46 MANILA: The Philippine military believes it may have “neutralized” the remn...

Iran condemns Britain for listing ally Hezbollah as ‘terrorist’ group
  • Sat, 02 Mar 2019 23:22

Author: ReutersID: 1551523169844729100Sat, 2019-03-02 10:30 DUBAI: Iran criticized Britain for its decision to list Hezbollah as a terroris...

group of friends having fun in the swimming pool by Cristian Negroni
  • Fri, 01 Mar 2019 12:26

group of friends having fun in the swimming pool by Cristian Negroni group of friends having fun in the swimming pool ...

Rights group slams ‘inhuman’ treatment of migrants in Greece
  • Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:08

Author: AFPID: 1550565370713912600Tue, 2019-02-19 08:31 STRASBOURG: The Council of Europe rights body Tuesday condemned the “inhuman and ...

Group urges UN to probe Sudan’s use of force in protests
  • Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:53

Author: Associated PressID: 1549874471112425900Mon, 2019-02-11 08:30 CAIRO: An international rights group is urging the United Nations to i...

Iran opposition group calls for regime change in Paris march
  • Sat, 09 Feb 2019 16:03

Author: Associated PressID: 1549662136461108600Fri, 2019-02-08 20:44 PARIS: Several thousand supporters of an exiled Iranian opposition gro...

Militant group admits attack on Iranian police station
  • Wed, 30 Jan 2019 06:36

Author: Tue, 2019-01-29 23:19 TEHRAN: A double-bombing lightly wounded three police in the southeastern city of Zahedan on Tuesday. Gen. Moham...

Pope removes two cardinals hit by sex scandals from group of close advisers
  • Thu, 13 Dec 2018 17:53

Author: ReutersID: 1544662388854843600Wed, 2018-12-12 14:26 VATICAN CITY: Pope Francis has removed from his group of close advisers two car...

Israel accepted into global financial watchdog group
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 22:03

Author: Associated PressID: 1544435143603186300Mon, 2018-12-10 (All day) JERUSALEM: Israel says it has been accepted as a member in a globa...

‘Kill or be killed’ says rebel group behind Papua massacre
  • Fri, 07 Dec 2018 22:53

Author: AFPID: 1544175598741148900Fri, 2018-12-07 09:35TIMIKA: Construction workers massacred at a remote jungle work camp in Papua were leg...

Egyptian court adds radical group to terrorism list
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 11:45

Author: Tue, 2018-11-13 02:53 CAIRO: A Cairo criminal court has added radical group Al-Gamaa Al-Islamiya as well as 164 of its leaders and memb...

Sunni group pulls out of Iraqi government talks
  • Thu, 25 Oct 2018 07:07

Author: ReutersID: 1540388713031641400Wed, 2018-10-24 13:17 IRBIL: A Sunni Arab parliamentary bloc has pulled out of talks on forming Iraq...

الاقسام