Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Idlib

Turkey, Russia Agree on Borders of Idlib Demilitarized Zone
  • Sat, 22 Sep 2018 02:33

Ankara and Moscow reached an agreement on Friday on the borders of the demilitarized zone to be set up in Syria’s Idlib region, announced the Turkis...

Thousands head home in Syria’s Idlib after deal, says monitor
  • Thu, 20 Sep 2018 05:03

Author: Wed, 2018-09-19 23:31 BEIRUT, MOSCOW: Thousands of residents of Syria’s last major opposition bastion Idlib headed home within 48 hour...

Last stand: Syria’s rebel Idlib prepares for a losing battle
  • Mon, 17 Sep 2018 20:15

Author: APID: 1537162475164763200Mon, 2018-09-17 (All day) BEIRUT: They dug trenches around towns, reinforced caves for cover and put up sa...

UN shares locations of Idlib hospitals and schools
  • Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:09

Author: Thu, 2018-09-13 23:07 GENEVA: UN officials have notified Russia, Turkey and the US of the GPS coordinates of 235 schools, hospitals and ...

‘Great fear’ in Idlib ahead of looming offensive: Health chief
  • Sun, 09 Sep 2018 13:19

Author: AFPID: 1536444738820204100Sun, 2018-09-09 01:11 GENEVA: There is “great fear” among residents and medical workers in Idlib as t...

'Great Fear' in Idlib ahead of Looming Offensive, Says Health Chief
  • Sun, 09 Sep 2018 02:34

There is "great fear" among residents and medical workers in Idlib as the threat of a large-scale military operation looms over Syria's last major opp...

Syrian civilians brace for regime assault on Idlib
  • Fri, 07 Sep 2018 20:02

Author: AFPID: 1536297766158736500Fri, 2018-09-07 04:15 SARMAN, Syria: In northwestern Syria, 68-year-old Abu Khaled was among dozens to ha...

Situation in Idlib cannot be tolerated indefinitely: Russia
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 20:18

Author: Reuters, AFPID: 1536021762386325600Tue, 2018-09-04 03:39 MOSCOW. DAMASCUS: Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said on Monday th...

Idlib assault ‘may spark humanitarian calamity’
  • Sun, 02 Sep 2018 01:59

Author: Sat, 2018-09-01 01:03 BEIRUT:Its hospitals are battered, residents heavily dependent on aid and escape routes to neighboring Turkey seal...

Hayat Tahrir Al-Sham: Syria regime’s toughest foe in Idlib
  • Sat, 01 Sep 2018 23:50

Author: AFPID: 1535771565904305100Sat, 2018-09-01 02:51 BEIRUT: The Syrian regime and its Russian ally are threatening an offensive to reta...

Syrian opposition rejects UN’s plan of Idlib evacuation
  • Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:03

Thu, 2018-08-30 22:45 JEDDAH: The UN called on Russia, Iran and Turkey on Thursday to forestall a battle in Syria’s Idlib province, which could af...

Turkey alliance surviving Idlib test — for now
  • Wed, 29 Aug 2018 05:14

Author: Tue, 2018-08-28 22:30 ISTANBUL: Russia and Turkey are in intense negotiations to ensure the rebel-held province of Idlib does not become...

Russian, Turkish officials step up talks on Idlib crisis
  • Sun, 26 Aug 2018 08:30

Author: Sat, 2018-08-25 21:22 ANKARA: Talks between Ankara and Moscow over the fate of Idlib province, the last opposition-held stronghold in S...

Turkey says military solution for Syria’s Idlib would be a disaster
  • Sat, 25 Aug 2018 03:33

Author: ReutersID: 1535108509986339900Fri, 2018-08-24 10:53 MOSCOW: Turkey’s foreign minister said on Friday it would be disastrous to se...

Macron and Merkel warn of ‘humanitarian risks’ in Idlib
  • Sun, 19 Aug 2018 11:14

Author: AFPID: 1534636783453941400Sun, 2018-08-19 02:58 French President Emmanuel Macron and German Chancellor Angela Merkel voiced concern...

1 million children at risk in Idlib, says UN
  • Sat, 11 Aug 2018 15:20

Author: APID: 1533947799111305000Sat, 2018-08-11 03:36 BEIRUT: A battle between Syrian regime forces and opposition fighters for the northw...

Turkey fears further refugee influx as Assad threatens Idlib offensive
  • Sat, 11 Aug 2018 02:04

Author: Menekse TokyayID: 1533922032427128300Fri, 2018-08-10 20:26 ANKARA: Amid news of Syrian President Bashar Assad’s regime’s curren...

الاقسام