Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Iran

Iran faces angry online backlash over activists’ abuse claims
  • Mon, 18 Feb 2019 21:43

Author: REUTERSID: 1550445720653447200Mon, 2019-02-18 02:21 GENEVA, LONDON: In early January, labor activist Esmail Bakhshi posted a letter...

Mike Pence: Iran is greatest threat to peace and security in the Middle East
  • Fri, 15 Feb 2019 03:00

Thu, 2019-02-14 14:57 WARSAW: Iran is the “greatest threat to peace and security in the Middle East”, Vice President of the United States Mike...

Rouhani says Iran to continue expanding its military might, missile work
  • Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:53

Author: ReutersID: 1549873674342389900Mon, 2019-02-11 08:25 DUBAI: Iranian President Hassan Rouhani said on Monday that Iran was determined...

The day that changed Iran forever
  • Sun, 10 Feb 2019 14:50

Sat, 2019-02-09 23:46 DUBAI: Forty years ago, on Feb. 11, 1979, as the remnants of the last shah’s regime collapsed, the hardline Ruhollah Khomeini...

Iran opposition group calls for regime change in Paris march
  • Sat, 09 Feb 2019 16:03

Author: Associated PressID: 1549662136461108600Fri, 2019-02-08 20:44 PARIS: Several thousand supporters of an exiled Iranian opposition gro...

Iran Political Parties Shaky as Revolution Turns 40
  • Fri, 08 Feb 2019 18:51

Iran's main political parties are on rocky ground as the Islamic Republic marks its 40th birthday, with reformists in disarray and conservatives seeki...

Iraqi president: Trump did not ask for permission to ‘watch Iran’
  • Mon, 04 Feb 2019 21:27

Author: ReutersID: 1549262614096427000Mon, 2019-02-04 06:38 BAGHDAD:  Iraqi President Barham Salih said on Monday that President Donald Tr...

Forty years since revolution, Iran has no fears of ‘declining’ US
  • Sat, 02 Feb 2019 20:01

Author: Fri, 2019-02-01 23:38 DUBAI: Forty years after its revolution, Iran has no fear of a “declining” America, a senior cleric said on Fr...

One killed, five wounded in attack in southeast Iran: state TV
  • Sat, 02 Feb 2019 17:52

Sat, 2019-02-02 08:55 TEHRAN: A member of Iran’s elite Revolutionary Guards was killed and five wounded in an armed attack in the restive southeast...

Iran unveils long-range cruise missile on anniversary of 1979 Islamic revolution
  • Sat, 02 Feb 2019 15:45

Author: ReutersID: 1549090660860764600Sat, 2019-02-02 06:36 DUBAI: Iran unveiled a new cruise missile with a range of 1,300 km (800 miles) ...

Facebook removes more accounts tied to Iran
  • Fri, 01 Feb 2019 04:37

Thu, 2019-01-31 22:48 Facebook Inc. said on Thursday it removed pages, groups and accounts tied to Iran for using and coordinating fake accounts. Th...

Iran will continue working on missiles, but not increase range
  • Tue, 29 Jan 2019 19:40

Tue, 2019-01-29 09:43 LONDON: Iran has no intention to increase the range of its missiles, but will continue working on its satellite technology to i...

Iran holds infantry drill involving 12,000 troops
  • Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:33

Author: APID: 1548405054886566500Fri, 2019-01-25 (All day) TEHRAN, Iran: Iran’s state TV says the army has launched an annual infantry dr...

From tourism to terrorism: How the revolution changed Iran
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:33

Author: Wed, 2019-01-16 02:14 DUBAI: Forty years ago today, Iran’s then-shah, Mohammed Reza Pahlavi, fled the country after a 37-year reign, i...

Germany arrests army adviser for ‘spying for Iran’
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 04:05

Author: AFPID: 1547554152058090400Tue, 2019-01-15 11:58 BERLIN: Germany on Tuesday detained a German-Afghan man on suspicion he was spying ...

Iran confirms ‘recent’ missile test amid Western criticism
  • Tue, 11 Dec 2018 23:19

Author: AFPID: 1544518068240221800Tue, 2018-12-11 08:42 TEHRAN: Iran confirmed on Tuesday that it had carried out a recent test of a medium...

Iran said to hold Australian-based population expert on “infiltration” charge
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 02:58

Author: ReutersID: 1544364156246880300Sun, 2018-12-09 12:58 DUBAI: Iran has detained an Australian-based academic on charges of trying to ...

Iran arrests 10 suspects in suicide bombing that killed two
  • Sun, 09 Dec 2018 23:05

Author: ReutersID: 1544350574565747800Sun, 2018-12-09 10:10 DUBAI: Iranian security forces have detained 10 people suspected of links to a ...

Rouhani forecasts ‘deluge’ of drugs, refugees, attacks if sanctions hurt Iran
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 19:15

Author: ReutersID: 1544255473407666700Sat, 2018-12-08 07:27 DUBAI: Iranian President Hassan Rouhani said on Saturday that there could be a ...

Several People Killed, Injured in Iran Suicide Bombing
  • Thu, 06 Dec 2018 20:53

A suicide car bomber attacked a police headquarters in the southeastern Iranian port city of Chabahar on Thursday, killing at least four people and wo...

الاقسام