Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Malaysia

World’s top glovemaker under fire in Malaysia over migrant workers’ rights
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 21:53

Author: ReutersID: 1544262324897983400Sat, 2018-12-08 09:35 KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian labor rights groups have called for an investigation in...

Malaysia says former PM Najib’s office ordered changes to 1MDB audit report
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 19:48

Author: ReutersID: 1543131017648982100Sun, 2018-11-25 07:17 KUALA LUMPUR: The office of former Malaysian premier Najib Razak ordered change...

Finns held in Muslim Malaysia over ‘Christian pamphlets’
  • Wed, 21 Nov 2018 18:04

Author: AFPID: 1542788181077704900Wed, 2018-11-21 08:07 KUALA LUMPUR: Four Finns have been arrested on a holiday island in Muslim-majority ...

Malaysia to abolish death penalty
  • Thu, 11 Oct 2018 18:19

Author: Thu, 2018-10-11 12:44 Malaysia’s cabinet has agreed to abolish the death penalty, a senior minister said Thursday, with more than 1,20...

Lifestyle diseases such as cancer reach epidemic levels in Malaysia
  • Thu, 11 Oct 2018 17:15

Author: Thu, 2018-10-11 02:52   KUALA LUMPUR: Cancer has been found to be the second largest cause of death in the world — and the fourth l...

Mahathir to hand over Malaysia PM’s post in 2 years
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 15:50

Author: Mon, 2018-09-03 22:28 KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Muhamad said that he will honor the understanding among Pakatan Ha...

Bangladeshis fearful as Malaysia targets illegals
  • Sun, 02 Sep 2018 08:21

Author: Sat, 2018-09-01 23:23 DHaka: As many as half-a-million Bangladeshi migrant workers face an uncertain future in Malaysia following a crac...

Malaysia acts to overturn ‘repressive’ fake news law
  • Thu, 09 Aug 2018 05:38

Author: Nor Arlene TanID: 1533745771051558600Wed, 2018-08-08 19:30 KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysians have welcomed a parliamentary move to repeal an...

Shutting down of Saudi-backed anti-terrorism center a loss to Malaysia
  • Wed, 08 Aug 2018 12:42

Author: Tue, 2018-08-07 22:47 KUALA LUMPUR: The closure of a Saudi-backed anti-terrorism center in Kuala Lumpur is a loss to Malaysia amid growi...

Indonesia returning yacht at center of Malaysia graft probe
  • Sun, 05 Aug 2018 18:13

Author: APID: 1533442877139318200Sun, 2018-08-05 (All day) JAKARTA, Indonesia: Indonesia is returning a luxury yacht allegedly bought with ...

Don’t pander to China, Pompeo tells Malaysia PM
  • Sat, 04 Aug 2018 01:50

Author: Zaynab KhojjiID: 1533317662518876500Fri, 2018-08-03 20:32 KUALA LUMPUR: US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo ended his two-day visit t...

الاقسام