Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

military

Yemen coalition strikes Houthi military targets in Sanaa
  • Tue, 20 Aug 2019 04:22

Mon, 2019-08-19 23:35 JEDDAH: The coalition in Yemen launched an attack on Monday on Houthi military targets in Sanaa. The coalition advised civilia...

Pakistan extends military chief’s tenure amid Kashmir row
  • Tue, 20 Aug 2019 01:55

Author: AFPID: 1566220584986304900Mon, 2019-08-19 13:09 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan extended its military chief’s tenure Monday, ensuring stabili...

US-S. Korean military drills go ahead despite North’s threats  
  • Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:10

Mon, 2019-07-22 01:21 SEOUL: South Korean and US troops will conduct a scheduled joint training exercise next month but in a low-key manner, a senior...

Sudan military council, opposition reach power-sharing agreement
  • Fri, 05 Jul 2019 09:47

Author: ReutersID: 1562288123421378000Fri, 2019-07-05 04:51 KHARTOUM: Sudan’s ruling military council and a coalition of opposition and p...

Continued standoff between military, rallyists may slide Sudan into deeper chaos
  • Thu, 04 Jul 2019 04:50

Author: Wed, 2019-07-03 22:47 CAIRO: The mass marches held in Sudan this week breathed new life into the uprising that toppled long ruling pres...

Limited US military assistance will resume to some Somali troops
  • Wed, 03 Jul 2019 06:38

Tue, 2019-07-02 21:47 NAIROBI: The United States is resuming some assistance to a unit of the Somali military that is not working directly with US f...

Syria military claims shooting down Israeli missiles in new attack 
  • Mon, 01 Jul 2019 13:02

Author: ReutersID: 1561937453674633700Mon, 2019-07-01 02:23 CAIRO/BEIRUT: Israeli warplanes fired missiles targeting Syrian military positi...

Turkey vows fatal attack on Idlib military post will be ‘punished in strongest way’
  • Sat, 29 Jun 2019 11:45

Author: daniel fountainID: 1561749381345843400Fri, 2019-06-28 22:36 ANKARA: Turkey has warned that the latest shelling and mortar attack on...

Eight dead in suicide bombing at Philippines military camp
  • Sat, 29 Jun 2019 02:47

Author: daniel fountainID: 1561738101904672900Fri, 2019-06-28 19:28 MANILA: Eight people were killed and 22 were wounded after two suicide ...

Philippine military takes new tack in fighting extremists
  • Sat, 22 Jun 2019 08:10

Author: Ellie AbenID: 1561159236676122900Sat, 2019-06-22 02:19MARAWI/PHILIPPINES: Two years after Daesh-inspired militants besieged Marawi c...

Trump pulls back from launch of military strikes on Iran after initial approval
  • Fri, 21 Jun 2019 22:08

Fri, 2019-06-21 06:58 WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump approved military strikes on Friday against Iran in retaliation for the downing of an un...

Sudan’s military council dismisses public prosecutor, appoints replacement
  • Fri, 21 Jun 2019 05:48

Author: ReutersID: 1561033480083239100Thu, 2019-06-20 12:17 CAIRO: Sudan’s military council on Thursday dismissed public prosecutor Alwal...

US military releases new images of Iranian forces removing mine from attacked tanker
  • Tue, 18 Jun 2019 10:36

Mon, 2019-06-17 23:35 WASHINGTON: The US military on Monday released new images it says showed Iran's Revolutionary Guard (IRGC) removing an unexplo...

Sudan military acknowledges violations in sit-in dispersal
  • Fri, 14 Jun 2019 19:31

Author: Associated PressID: 1560504527153685100Fri, 2019-06-14 09:25 KHARTOUM: Sudan’s ruling military has acknowledged that security for...

Sudan Protesters Want Civil Disobedience to Pressure Military Council
  • Sun, 09 Jun 2019 02:31

Protest leaders on Saturday called on Sudanese to take part in acts of civil disobedience in a bid to pressure the military to hand over power after t...

Sudan military scraps transition deal after deadly crackdown
  • Tue, 04 Jun 2019 16:40

Author: AFPID: 1559621674352689600Tue, 2019-06-04 04:11 KHARTOUM: Sudan’s military on Tuesday canceled a power-transfer agreement with pr...

Sudan’s military rulers say protest site threatens stability
  • Sat, 01 Jun 2019 17:54

Author: Sat, 2019-06-01 07:48 KHARTOUM: The central Khartoum military region accused “unruly elements” of attacking a vehicle used by the pa...

Turkey to keep military posts in Idlib after Syrian government attacks
  • Wed, 22 May 2019 21:50

Author: ReutersID: 1558505072965254600Wed, 2019-05-22 06:00 ANKARA: Turkey will not evacuate its military observation post in northern Syri...

New York Times: Trump may pardon military men accused or convicted of war crimes
  • Sun, 19 May 2019 14:42

Author: Sun, 2019-05-19 04:37 WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump has asked for files to be prepared on pardoning several US military members ...

UAE frees Qatari military boat that entered Emirati waters
  • Tue, 07 May 2019 03:00

Mon, 2019-05-06 14:40 DUBAI: The UAE has freed a Qatari military boat on Monday, Emirati state news agency WAM reported. The boat, with four passeng...

الاقسام