Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

names

Philippines’ Duterte publicly names 46 officials under drug investigation
  • Fri, 15 Mar 2019 12:13

Author: By JIM GOMEZ | APID: 1552611210110615000Fri, 2019-03-15 04:52 MANILA, Philippines: Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte on Thursday...

Sudan’s Bashir Names New Prime Minister
  • Sun, 24 Feb 2019 04:50

A day after imposing a state of emergency in the country, Sudanese President Omar al-Bashir named a new prime minister Saturday as he pressed on with ...

Day into emergency rule, Sudan's Bashir names vice president and PM
  • Sun, 24 Feb 2019 02:10

Sat, 2019-02-23 17:09 KHARTOUM: Sudan's President Omar Al-Bashir appointed a first vice president and a new prime minister on Saturday, a day after ...

Sudan President Omar Al-Bashir calls state of emergency, names new PM
  • Sat, 23 Feb 2019 15:55

Fri, 2019-02-22 20:38 KHARTOUM: Sudan's President Omar Al-Bashir declared a state of emergency and dissolved central and regional governments on Frid...

Lebanon names 1st female Arab minister in charge of security
  • Thu, 07 Feb 2019 04:16

Author: Associated PressID: 1549457131762645200Wed, 2019-02-06 12:41 BEIRUT: Lebanon’s new interior minister has taken office, becoming t...

US bishops release names of 300 Texas clergy accused of abuse
  • Sat, 02 Feb 2019 03:51

Author: Nova SAFO, with Javier TOVAR in Los Angeles | AFPID: 1548993936302914800Fri, 2019-02-01 03:14 CHCAGO: Catholic officials in the US ...

Algerian opposition names its candidate for presidential poll
  • Sun, 27 Jan 2019 05:36

Author: Sat, 2019-01-26 21:45 ALGIERS: Algeria’s main conservative party, the Movement for the Society of Peace (MSP), said on Saturday it has...

Turkey’s Erdogan names 39 new provincial governors
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 21:15

Author: ReutersID: 1540623825825661600Sat, 2018-10-27 07:00 ISTANBUL: Turkish President Tayyip Erdogan appointed new governors to 39 of the...

Macron reshuffles government, names new interior minister
  • Tue, 16 Oct 2018 20:21

Author: AFPID: 1539677126723875700Tue, 2018-10-16 07:59 PARIS: French President Emmanuel Macron reshuffled his government on Tuesday after ...

Hezbollah names Beirut street after Rafiq Hariri assassin
  • Wed, 19 Sep 2018 21:04

Author: Wed, 2018-09-19 04:11 BEIRUT: Pro-Hezbollah politicians in south Beirut were accused of provocation on Tuesday for naming a street after...

UAE names astronauts for International Space Station mission
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 01:15

Author: Shounaz MekkyID: 1535985592641995100Mon, 2018-09-03 17:38 DUBAI: The UAE on Monday named its first two astronauts to go on a missio...

South Korea names new defense chief amid stalled North Korea diplomacy
  • Fri, 31 Aug 2018 01:50

Author: ReutersID: 1535619816069139700Thu, 2018-08-30 06:13 SEOUL: South Korean President Moon Jae-in on Thursday nominated the head of the...

الاقسام