Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

parliament

Theresa May survives UK parliament vote of no confidence in her government
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 08:22

Wed, 2019-01-16 22:15 LONDON: Embattled British Prime Minister Theresa May continues her epic struggle to deliver Brexit after winning a confidence v...

EU parliament urges Egypt to lift human rights constraints
  • Fri, 14 Dec 2018 10:18

Author: Associated PressID: 1544720531917870400Thu, 2018-12-13 (All day) CAIRO: The EU’s lawmaking body has condemned Egyptian authoritie...

Iraqi parliament to vote on remaining Cabinet candidates
  • Tue, 04 Dec 2018 18:59

Author: Associated PressID: 1543915331018789100Tue, 2018-12-04 (All day) BAGHDAD: Iraq’s parliament is set to vote on the remaining candi...

Sri Lanka parliament cuts PM’s budget as crisis drags on
  • Fri, 30 Nov 2018 00:17

Author: ReutersID: 1543496440980632900Thu, 2018-11-29 12:02 SRI LANKA: Sri Lanka’s parliament cut the budget of the Prime Minister’s of...

Sri Lanka parliament sacks Rajapaksa, leaving power vacuum
  • Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:49

Author: AFPID: 1542169347121619200Wed, 2018-11-14 04:11 COLOMBO: Sri Lanka’s parliament on Wednesday voted out the bitterly disputed gove...

Tunisian parliament approves prime minister’s cabinet reshuffle
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 11:20

Author: ReutersID: 1542076146494024400Mon, 2018-11-12 23:03 TUNIS: The Tunisian parliament approved on Monday a cabinet reshuffle proposed ...

US and others denounce dissolution of Sri Lanka parliament as undemocratic
  • Sat, 10 Nov 2018 16:43

Author: ReutersID: 1541836757379090400Sat, 2018-11-10 07:48COLOMBO: Sri Lanka President Maithripala Sirisena’s decision to dissolve parlia...

Sri Lanka has suffered a “coup without guns” -parliament speaker
  • Wed, 07 Nov 2018 14:20

Author: ReutersID: 1541552284141982800Tue, 2018-11-06 21:00 COLOMBO: Sri Lanka’s parliamentary speaker has called the president’s sacki...

Sri Lanka president summons Parliament amid political crisis
  • Mon, 05 Nov 2018 13:53

Author: By BHARATHA MALLAWARACHI | APID: 1541356084201489800Sun, 2018-11-04 (All day) COLOMBO: Sri Lanka’s president issued an order Sund...

Sri Lanka’s president suspends parliament, deepening crisis
  • Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:52

Author: Associated PressID: 1540628129705901700Sat, 2018-10-27 (All day) COLOMBO, Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka’s president has suspended parliame...

Ethiopia’s parliament approves Sahle-Work Zewde as first female president
  • Thu, 25 Oct 2018 21:43

Author: ReutersID: 1540457745969109400Thu, 2018-10-25 08:53 ADDIS ABABA: Ethiopia’s parliament has approved senior diplomat Sahle-Work Ze...

May to tell British parliament Brexit ‘95 percent’ settled, faces party mutiny
  • Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:51

Author: AFPID: 1540177552463338500Mon, 2018-10-22 02:36 LONDON: Prime Minister Theresa May will tell Britain’s parliament on Monday that ...

Iran hails Iraq parliament selections
  • Sun, 16 Sep 2018 18:16

Author: AFPID: 1537083383687879700Sun, 2018-09-16 07:31 TEHRAN: Iran on Sunday hailed the selections made by Iraq’s parliament a day afte...

Lebanon: Dispute Over Parliament Functions in Absence of Cabinet
  • Fri, 14 Sep 2018 14:38

The persistence of Lebanon’s Speaker Nabih Berri to call for legislative sessions has lately triggered a constitutional dispute over the capacity of...

Iraq's top two parliament groups urge PM to resign
  • Sun, 09 Sep 2018 02:10

Sat, 2018-09-08 17:42 BAGHDAD: The two leading groups in Iraq's parliament on Saturday called on Prime Minister Haider Al-Abadi to resign, after law...

Iraq parliament to meet Saturday on Basra violence
  • Fri, 07 Sep 2018 17:48

Author: AFPID: 1536311407109074400Fri, 2018-09-07 09:08 BAGHDAD: The Iraqi parliament will hold an emergency session Saturday to discuss a ...

Rivals jostle for power as Iraq Parliament meets
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 12:19

Author: AFPID: 1536024043916383700Tue, 2018-09-04 04:19 BAGHDAD: Iraqi lawmakers convened Monday with Prime Minister Haider Abadi and a pop...

Iran’s parliament blames Rouhani for economic troubles, refers him to judiciary
  • Tue, 28 Aug 2018 17:29

Author: APID: 1535437460934640500Tue, 2018-08-28 (All day) LONDON:  Pressures mounted on Iranian President Hassan Rouhani on Tuesday as la...

Pakistan parliament elects Khan ally as speaker
  • Thu, 16 Aug 2018 00:55

Wed, 2018-08-15 12:05 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's lower house of parliament has chosen an ally of Imran Khan to be its next speaker, indicating he has eno...

Imran Khan’s PTI, opposition parties struggle to consolidate their position in parliament
  • Mon, 13 Aug 2018 01:50

Author: Sun, 2018-08-12 18:53 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan’s prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and opposition pa...

الاقسام