Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

says

UAE says joint probe into tanker attack ensures impartiality
  • Thu, 23 May 2019 00:00

Wed, 2019-05-22 16:50 DUBAI: The United Arab Emirates said on Wednesday that the participation of several countries in an investigation into last wee...

Russia says Syrian government forces has halted fire in Idlib
  • Mon, 20 May 2019 07:43

Author: APID: 1558300210564354400Sun, 2019-05-19 23:00DAMASCUS: Syrian government forces have unilaterally ceased fire in the northern Idlib...

US envoy says peace and polls a must for Afghanistan
  • Sun, 19 May 2019 10:40

Author: Sat, 2019-05-18 22:29 KABUL: Afghans deserve to have peace and presidential polls, the US special envoy to the country said on Saturday....

Libya’s NOC chief says instability could lead to 95% oil production loss
  • Sun, 19 May 2019 03:09

Sat, 2019-05-18 15:57 JEDDAH: Libya's National Oil Corporation (NOC) chief said on Saturday continued instability in Libya could make it lose 95% of ...

Iran changes tactics, destinations on oil exports, maritime official says
  • Sat, 18 May 2019 21:11

Author: ReutersID: 1558173789641752500Sat, 2019-05-18 09:48 Iran has adopted new tactics and new destinations in shipping its oil exports f...

Syria says it shot down projectiles fired from Israel
  • Sat, 18 May 2019 06:58

Fri, 2019-05-17 22:13 BEIRUT: Loud blasts echoed across Damascus late on Friday, residents said, as Syrian state media reported "enemy targets" comin...

Morocco says it’s cutting illegal migrant crossings to Spain
  • Fri, 17 May 2019 20:22

Author: Associated PressID: 1558085764873905200Fri, 2019-05-17 09:34 RABAT, Morocco: Morocco’s border security chief says the North Afric...

Iraqi Airways says to resume Saturday first flights to Syria since 2011
  • Fri, 17 May 2019 00:09

Thu, 2019-05-16 18:27 BAGHDAD: Iraqi Airways is to resume flights to the Syrian capital Damascus for the first time since the war there erupted in 2...

Syria says insurgent shelling kills 6 civilians in northwest
  • Mon, 13 May 2019 09:40

Author: Sun, 2019-05-12 23:14 DAMASCUS: Fighters fired rockets into a regime-held town in northwestern Syria on Sunday, killing six people, incl...

UN says Houthis to redeploy from Yemen ports
  • Sat, 11 May 2019 18:57

Fri, 2019-05-10 22:02 GENEVA: Yemen’s Houthi group agreed on Friday to unilaterally redeploy forces out of three key ports between May 11 and May 1...

‘I see Malala as my leader’, says father of young Pakistani activist made famous by Taliban attackers
  • Fri, 10 May 2019 14:15

Thu, 2019-05-09 23:57 DUBAI: “For Malala it is not about becoming prime minister of Pakistan but about what contribution she can make to society....

US says deeply concerned by Turkey’s intent to drill off Cyprus
  • Mon, 06 May 2019 16:12

Author: ReutersID: 1557123263164991400Mon, 2019-05-06 06:09 ISTANBUL: The US is deeply concerned by Turkey’s announced intentions to begi...

Israeli military says Gaza rockets fall in south
  • Sat, 04 May 2019 17:13

Author: Associated PressID: 1556955895190131600Sat, 2019-05-04 07:41 GAZA CITY: The Israeli military says Palestinian militants are firing ...

Seoul says Pyongyang must show ‘action’ to win sanctions relief
  • Fri, 03 May 2019 19:50

Author: AFPID: 1556870547823280600Fri, 2019-05-03 08:00 SEOUL: South Korean foreign minister Kang Kyung-wha said Friday that Pyongyang need...

Kushner says Middle East peace plan will be ‘good starting point
  • Fri, 03 May 2019 14:22

Author: Fri, 2019-05-03 02:39 WASHINGTON: White House senior adviser Jared Kushner said on Thursday the Middle East peace proposal he is working...

US says military killed 120 civilians abroad in 2018, lower than watchdog estimates
  • Thu, 02 May 2019 23:12

Author: ReutersID: 1556806138287220900Thu, 2019-05-02 12:35 WASHINGTON: United States military actions killed about 120 civilians and injur...

UAE says ‘extremist militias’ control Libyan capital
  • Thu, 02 May 2019 16:25

Author: ReutersID: 1556777406615451700Thu, 2019-05-02 06:05 DUBAI: “Extremist militias” controlling the Libyan capital, Tripoli, were ...

Arab coalition says taking child recruitment allegations seriously, to conduct investigations
  • Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:38

Fri, 2019-04-26 11:16 The Saudi-led Arab coalition in Yemen said it was taking allegations regarding the recruitment of child soldiers by any members...

US regrets Afghan civilian deaths, says answer is peace
  • Fri, 26 Apr 2019 09:18

Author: Thu, 2019-04-25 21:56 WASHINGTON: The US envoy negotiating with the Taliban voiced regret Thursday over findings that US-backed forces w...

US says Sudan new regime can exit terror list if progress made
  • Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:24

Author: Wed, 2019-04-17 03:24 WASHINGTON: The United States is willing to remove Sudan from its blacklist of state sponsors of terrorism if its ...

الاقسام