Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Syria

Syria media says no attack on airport after reported air defense fire
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:20

Author: AFPID: 1544392667908946200Sun, 2018-12-09 21:25 DAMASCUS: Syrian state media said Sunday that air defenses had opened fire near Dam...

US-led coalition strikes kill 9 civilians in east Syria
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 18:32

Author: AFPID: 1544265187958150400Fri, 2018-12-07 19:17 BEIRUT: Air strikes by a US-led coalition battling the Daesh group in east Syria ki...

US accuses Russia of lying on Syria attack to undermine truce
  • Sat, 08 Dec 2018 10:54

Fri, 2018-12-07 21:59 WASHINGTON: The United States accused Russia on Friday of helping fabricate a story about chemical weapons use by Syrian rebel...

US-backed forces: Daesh security leader seized in Syria
  • Sun, 02 Dec 2018 03:59

Author: AFPID: 1543659241956323300Fri, 2018-11-30 20:31 BEIRUT: US-backed forces said Friday they had captured a leader of Daesh in eastern...

Syria ‘stalemate’ due to Astana process, says Washington
  • Sat, 01 Dec 2018 17:30

Fri, 2018-11-30 22:06 WASHINGTON: The Astana process by Russia, Iran and Turkey to end the Syrian conflict has only led to a “stalemate” in effor...

Syria state TV says air defenses repelled missile attack
  • Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:38

Author: APID: 1543530962573553100Thu, 2018-11-29 (All day) DAMASCUS, Syria: Syria’s air defenses confronted an aerial “aggression” ov...

Syria must account for detainees who died in custody: UN
  • Thu, 29 Nov 2018 10:40

Author: Thu, 2018-11-29 01:07 GENEVA: UN war crimes investigators called on Syria on Wednesday to tell families what happened to their relatives...

Jordanian army kills four smugglers crossing border from Syria
  • Mon, 26 Nov 2018 04:06

Author: AFPID: 1543169813701589800Sun, 2018-11-25 17:40 AMMAN: Jordanian border guards killed four people and detained two others attemptin...

Syria regime and rebels swap prisoners, Turkey says
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 17:32

Author: AFPID: 1543093021264359200Sat, 2018-11-24 19:25 ISTANBUL: The Syrian government and rebels swapped prisoners Saturday in a “first...

Syria state TV: 50 injured in rebel poison gas attack
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 11:16

Author: Sun, 2018-11-25 02:06 DAMASCUS, Syria: At least 50 civilians were being treated Saturday following a suspected poison gas attack by Syri...

Iraq launches air strikes against Daesh in Syria
  • Wed, 21 Nov 2018 00:59

Author: ReutersID: 1542717686260608300Tue, 2018-11-20 12:37 BAGHDAD: Iraq launched an air strike on an Daesh target inside neighboring Syri...

Coalition hits back over reported civilian deaths in east Syria
  • Mon, 19 Nov 2018 00:13

Author: AFPID: 1542534470495182300Sun, 2018-11-18 09:36 BEIRUT: The US-led anti-militant coalition hit back Sunday at reports its air strik...

Anti-Daesh coalition raids kill 43 in east Syria: monitor
  • Sat, 17 Nov 2018 22:11

Sat, 2018-11-17 15:30 BEIRUT: Air strikes by the US-led coalition Saturday killed 43 people, mostly civilians, in a Daesh holdout in eastern Syria...

Extremists kill 9 Syria regime fighters near Idlib: monitor
  • Fri, 16 Nov 2018 23:25

Author: AFPID: 1542369033929779100Fri, 2018-11-16 11:40 BEIRUT: Extremists on Friday killed nine Syrian regime fighters near a planned buff...

US envoy: Fight against Daesh in last Syria stronghold may end soon
  • Fri, 16 Nov 2018 06:32

Thu, 2018-11-15 22:03 WASHINGTON: The administration of US President Donald Trump hopes that the US-backed fight against Daesh in its last foothold i...

Extremists kill 8 Syria troops near truce zone
  • Sun, 11 Nov 2018 01:13

Author: AFPID: 1541849143819679900Sat, 2018-11-10 11:16 BEIRUT: Extremists have killed at least eight Syrian government troops near a plann...

Jordan says in talks with US and Russia to dismantle Syria camp
  • Fri, 09 Nov 2018 21:45

Author: ReutersID: 1541710381606421600Thu, 2018-11-08 20:36 AMMAN: Jordan said on Thursday it was in talks with Washington and Moscow to em...

Syria regime attack kills 22 rebels in truce zone: monitor
  • Fri, 09 Nov 2018 16:28

Fri, 2018-11-09 09:43 BEIRUT: Syrian government forces killed 22 rebels overnight near Idlib province, in the deadliest such attack in an area where ...

Pull your forces out of Syria, US envoy tells Tehran
  • Thu, 08 Nov 2018 21:19

Thu, 2018-11-08 00:46 BEIRUT: Tehran must withdraw all the forces it commands in Syria, and the US will focus on pressuring Iran financially and resi...

UN completes food distribution in remote Syria camp near Jordan
  • Wed, 07 Nov 2018 16:31

Author: ReutersID: 1541579803453873800Wed, 2018-11-07 08:32 AMMAN: The United Nations has finished distribution of aid to thousands of Syri...

الاقسام