Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Taliban

At least 20 soldiers killed in Taliban attack on Afghan-US base 
  • Sat, 02 Mar 2019 04:07

Author: Fri, 2019-03-01 22:38 KABUL: At least 20 soldiers are believed to have been killed and others injured during a Taliban attack on a key A...

’I felt powerful’: Afghan trailblazer who confronted Taliban on women
  • Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:38

Author: Nick Perry | AFPID: 1551160386411116400Tue, 2019-02-26 05:40 KABUL: Fawzia Koofi was hesitant to face the Taliban militants who jai...

US, Taliban express optimism about latest talks
  • Tue, 26 Feb 2019 18:38

Author: APID: 1551170649491467200Tue, 2019-02-26 08:38 DOHA: The United States and the Taliban have expressed optimism about the latest rou...

Taliban name negotiating team ahead of new talks with US
  • Wed, 13 Feb 2019 03:49

Author: Associated PressID: 1549964410760129300Tue, 2019-02-12 09:36 KABUL, Afghanistan: The Taliban have announced a 14-member negotiating...

Taliban to deal with Pakistan as ‘brotherly neighbor’ in future
  • Tue, 12 Feb 2019 05:58

Author: Mon, 2019-02-11 23:11 ISLAMABAD: Afghan Taliban leaders have rubbished claims that they only entered peace talks with the US because of...

Taliban: US vowed to pull out half its Afghan troops by April
  • Thu, 07 Feb 2019 01:59

Wed, 2019-02-06 12:56 MOSCOW: The Taliban, which has a delegation in Moscow for talks, said on Wednesday that the United States vowed during recent t...

Taliban takes center stage as Kabul cut out of peace talks
  • Tue, 05 Feb 2019 19:12

Author: Emal HAIDARY | AFPID: 1549354709764196900Tue, 2019-02-05 08:11 KABUL: President Ashraf Ghani is being pushed to the sidelines as th...

Taliban, Afghan politicians to hold peace talks in Moscow
  • Mon, 04 Feb 2019 08:45

Author: Sun, 2019-02-03 22:37 KABUL: Taliban delegates will hold their first meeting with Afghan opposition figures in Moscow on Tuesday, in a m...

Anger as elite Afghan troops die in deadly Taliban strike
  • Wed, 23 Jan 2019 09:11

Author: Tue, 2019-01-22 23:06 KABUL: They were among Afghanistan’s best and most experienced fighters —  elite Afghan special forces who h...

Taliban to quit peace talks if US troops are not pulled out of Afghanistan
  • Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:06

Author: Sayed SalahuddinID: 1547660663967470800Wed, 2019-01-16 20:45 KABUL: The Taliban said on Tuesday they would call off peace talks wit...

Taliban threaten to end talks with US on ending Afghan war
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 05:51

Author: Associated PressID: 1547579114840544400Tue, 2019-01-15 (All day) KABUL: The Taliban issued a statement Tuesday threatening to end c...

Pakistan willing to use ‘little influence’ it has with Afghan Taliban to help peace talks
  • Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:53

Author: AAMIR SHAHID: 1544723212998089200Thu, 2018-12-13 20:45 ISLAMABAD: Pakistan is willing to use its “little influence” with the Af...

Taliban destroy Afghan army base, kill 16
  • Sun, 11 Nov 2018 23:32

Author: Associated PressID: 1541931224248433500Sun, 2018-11-11 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: Afghan officials say the Taliban have attacked...

Taliban attacks kill 13 Afghan policemen
  • Fri, 09 Nov 2018 00:55

Author: APID: 1541666830642598500Thu, 2018-11-08 (All day) KABUL: Afghan officials say the latest Taliban attacks in the country’s centra...

Taliban attack an Afghan forces check point, killing 13
  • Mon, 05 Nov 2018 17:50

Author: Associated PressID: 1541401955996631600Mon, 2018-11-05 (All day) KABUL, Afghanistan: An Afghan official says the Taliban have attac...

Russia to host talks with Afghan leaders, Taliban delegation
  • Sat, 03 Nov 2018 19:52

Author: ReutersID: 1541234483540763200Sat, 2018-11-03 08:39MOSCOW: Russia said on Saturday that Afghan President Ashraf Ghani had agreed to ...

Afghan Taliban give “peace a priority”
  • Sat, 13 Oct 2018 23:59

Sat, 2018-10-13 18:17 KABUL: Signaling a thaw in the frozen Afghan peace process, the Taliban on Saturday confirmed reports that they had held talks...

US envoy for Afghan peace returns to Kabul after meeting Taliban -officials
  • Sat, 13 Oct 2018 17:52

Author: ReutersID: 1539424464121998400Sat, 2018-10-13 09:25 KABUL: The US envoy for Afghanistan peace efforts arrived in Kabul on Saturday ...

Afghan forces, Taliban battle for control of highway in Ghazni province
  • Sun, 07 Oct 2018 02:24

Author: ReutersID: 1538829062905902200Sat, 2018-10-06 12:17 KABUL: Heavily armed Taliban fighters destroyed bridges near the central city o...

Russia says Taliban ready to attend Afghan peace talks in Moscow - RIA
  • Wed, 19 Sep 2018 23:49

Author: ReutersID: 1537362404181341400Wed, 2018-09-19 12:34 MOSCOW: Russia's Ministry of Foreign Affairs said on Wednesday the Taliban was ...

الاقسام