Visit our new website: worldnews.easybranches.com

Turkey

Erdogan: Turkey will not allow Syria safe zone that will turn into ‘swamp’
  • Tue, 22 Jan 2019 01:21

Author: ReutersID: 1548074322484206500Mon, 2019-01-21 12:25 ANKARA: Turkey will never allow the implementation of a safe zone in Syria that...

Erdogan: Turkey to set up Syria ‘security zone’
  • Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:56

Author: AFPID: 1547550089337761900Tue, 2019-01-15 10:47 ANKARA: Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan said Tuesday that Ankara would set u...

Turkey orders arrest of nearly 200 people over suspected Gulen ties
  • Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:50

Author: ReutersID: 1547538132217066100Tue, 2019-01-15 07:33 ISTANBUL: Turkey ordered the arrest of 192 people over suspected links to the n...

Turkey train crash leaves 9 dead, dozens injured
  • Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:42

Author: By BURHAN OZBILICI and SUZAN FRASER | APID: 1544705114506550600Thu, 2018-12-13 (All day) ANKARA, TURKEY: A high-speed train hit a r...

Erdogan says Turkey will hold Kanal Istanbul tender next year
  • Thu, 06 Dec 2018 20:53

Author: ReutersID: 1544087685033828900Thu, 2018-12-06 09:11 ANKARA: Turkey will hold a tender for the construction of a 45-km shipping cana...

Turkey detains dozens nationwide over alleged Gulen links
  • Wed, 05 Dec 2018 11:28

Author: Tue, 2018-12-04 22:33 ANKARA: Turkish police on Tuesday detained nearly 140 people in nationwide raids over alleged links to the group b...

2 detained after shooting near Austrian Embassy in Turkey
  • Mon, 26 Nov 2018 03:01

Author: Associated PressID: 1543149244919943900Sun, 2018-11-25 (All day) ISTANBUL: Turkish authorities detained two people following a driv...

Syria regime and rebels swap prisoners, Turkey says
  • Sun, 25 Nov 2018 17:32

Author: AFPID: 1543093021264359200Sat, 2018-11-24 19:25 ISTANBUL: The Syrian government and rebels swapped prisoners Saturday in a “first...

Turkey Vulture Joy by Cheryl Rutherford
  • Sat, 24 Nov 2018 21:49

Turkey Vulture Joy by Cheryl Rutherford In wildness is the preservation of the world ~ Henry David Thoreau C...

Roadmap on Syria’s Manbij needs to be completed by year-end -Turkey minister
  • Fri, 23 Nov 2018 16:44

Author: ReutersID: 1542959757572892300Fri, 2018-11-23 07:31 ISTANBUL: The agreed roadmap between the United States and Turkey on Syria’s ...

EU officials in Turkey to discuss faltering membership bid
  • Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:18

Author: Associated PressID: 1542873516775488200Thu, 2018-11-22 (All day) ANKARA: The European Union’s foreign policy chief Federica Moghe...

Putin and Erdogan in Turkey to mark key phase in pipeline
  • Tue, 20 Nov 2018 01:43

Author: Associated PressID: 1542631546053260200Mon, 2018-11-19 (All day) ISTANBUL: Russian President Vladimir Putin and Turkish President R...

Turkey says US support for Syrian Kurdish YPG a “big mistake”
  • Mon, 19 Nov 2018 01:25

Author: ReutersID: 1542533512865141000Sun, 2018-11-18 09:21 ANKARA: The United States’ support for the Syrian Kurdish YPG militia is a ...

Turkey made mistakes in Arab Spring ‘from day one’: Ex-FM
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:55

Author: Jennifer BellID: 1542061342020969700Tue, 2018-11-13 01:20 DUBAI: Turkey made mistakes “from day one” with its involvement in th...

Turkey: search launched for 10 migrants after boats sinks
  • Mon, 12 Nov 2018 16:26

Author: Associated PressID: 1542008890107416200Mon, 2018-11-12 (All day) ANKARA: Turkey’s state-run news agency says the country’s coas...

Turkey says it shared recordings of conversations related to Khashoggi with Riyadh, US and others
  • Sun, 11 Nov 2018 01:05

Sat, 2018-11-10 16:36 DUBAI: Turkey has shared recordings linked to Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi’s murder last month with Riyadh, Washington an...

Turkey orders 103 soldiers arrested in Gulen probe
  • Sat, 10 Nov 2018 04:12

Author: Fri, 2018-11-09 22:36 ISTANBUL: Turkish prosecutors ordered the detention of 103 soldiers with suspected links to the US-based cleric ac...

Kurds near Turkey border dread fresh offensive
  • Fri, 09 Nov 2018 11:03

Fri, 2018-11-09 01:57 ASHMA: Chimo Osman’s children stopped going to school after Turkish shelling struck his home in northeastern Syria, where Kur...

US offers rewards for info on PKK chiefs wanted by Turkey: official
  • Wed, 07 Nov 2018 03:53

Tue, 2018-11-06 22:14 ANKARA: The US is offering millions of dollars in rewards for information over the whereabouts of three leaders of the outlawed...

Turkey says ‘plans complete’ for assault on Kurdish militia in Syria
  • Tue, 30 Oct 2018 23:24

Author: AFPID: 1540902853640163200Tue, 2018-10-30 12:24 Ankara: Turkey has completed preparations for a new operation in northern Syria to ...

الاقسام